Lincoln Memorial University
275 reviews
  1. Harrogate, TN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Lincoln Memorial University Home

Reviews

275 reviews
  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    122
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    22
Lincoln Memorial University is an overall great school. The professors want to see you succeed, so they will provide help if you are struggling in the class if you ask for their help. The students that attend here are overall a welcoming group of people. They will talk to you if you talk to them, and will help point you in the right direction if you become lost on campus. The school grounds are another plus toward the school. They have a quite campus, which makes great for studying, and you are not that far from some form of entertainment.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
Coming to Lincoln Memorial is the best decision I have made this year. It is an amazing school with great academics and great people. In just one semester, I have made so many lifelong friends and some unforgettable memories. The academics here are not easy, but the professors are very personal and give extra help whenever you need it. The athletics are also awesome. I am a beach volleyball player, which starts in the spring, but our indoor season is going great and we are headed to regionals next week. Many of our sports teams make it to conference championships, regional championships, and sometimes national champions. LMU is the place to be.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
Not really any known greeks
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
There are some loyal fans but not enough fans at every game
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I haven't started yet but ice met people and professors that are nice and willing to help
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I have had many professors go out of their way to even tutor me in the class. The professors are very caring and do not want any of their students to fail.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I've never had anything happen to me or around me on campus that was dangerous or alarming. I personally believe that this campus is very safe and secure.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The apartments are the best choice to live in on campus. I have not lived in the communal dorms so I can't speak from my own experience, but I have heard bad things about those.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The sororities and fraternities look down on the other students and treat the pledges badly if they decide to quit pledging.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The gym is well-equipped and available twenty-four hours a day to students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The classes and professors are great; however most students have been rude so far.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
To sum it up short they make sure that you really want to be what you are out to do
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
All my professors were great accept one who was hard and the class was to big at the time. Most of our classes are small and small to me is 25 people or less. Smaller classes make it easier to work with everyone and meet your professor if you need them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
We have a safe environment.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Depending where you pick to live it can very, but overall all of them are nice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I don't really have anything to do with Greek life but they are pretty good around campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Our school is popular with sports
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Lincoln memorial university is a great school to be able to work well with others and the teachers are very helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Most people do not even know we have Greek life until they either visit or attend the university.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I play lacrosse for my university and it's literally a dream come true. We have very nice facilities and everything we need to perform successfully and safely. The other sports on campus are amazing as well. The sports environment is welcoming and so much fun!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Lincoln Memorial University Home