LeTourneau University
598 reviews
  1. Longview, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to LeTourneau University Home

Reviews

598 reviews
  • Excellent
    128
  • Very Good
    198
  • Average
    198
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    25
This school has a excellent education program.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
this school has one of the highest rate of students leaving with jobs.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
this is a very safe school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I don't plan on joining the Greeks.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I am a member of the softball team and I love the facilities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I feel this college is very passionate about the their students while in college and after leaving.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Many of the political belief leans to somewhat conservative but there is some diversity, many people have been or around a church for most of their life, like always would I say everyone is a Christian no. I haven't see people with different sexual orientations but this is a religiously affiliated university.(Christian are called to love people not sin 1 Corinthians 6:9-11, Romans 1:26-27).
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
you don't really see students use drug and alcohol on campus, many do not partake in such things, though I have heard of a story of a few.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The safety and security on campus is really safe, I have not heard of campus crime or any mention of a crime while I attended. It is a safe school with little drug or alcohol use on campus. take it from one that has life in a city and around places in south Florida, many of the people will say that around the campus it is not that safe but it is really not that bad.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
When I attended fall 2016, I was in Mabee Hall, the rooms had not been renovated but I was told that they were in the process of renovating the Hall next to us so after the renovations it could get bearable. it was somewhat small but you can manage as long as you cooperate with your roommate.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The Greek life in Letu, is very small I think there is like 3 different fraternities or sororities. When I attended they through a beginning of the new school year party. Keep in mind this is a religiously affiliated University.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I have never attended an athletic event while I attended but, the University is small so most people that you will run into are in some sport. They are also division III.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
When attending Letu, it was an amazing experience. The People were friendly, but you must also be able to get out of your shell to talk to others. Many of the professors were interesting, but some of the admin seemed like they did not know what they were doing at times, others do, but it is bearable.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Job placement is something like 97 percent (I think)
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
So far I have had Lot of fun and learned a lot
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Greek life isn't that big, it doesn't effect that much
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am not that big into sports
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
LETU longview campus is located in a not very great part of town. Rarely does any sort of crime spill over onto campus. So, for being located in a not very nice part of town, the campus is pretty safe. Always better to walk in groups though, especially close to the edges of campus, but that is common sense.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Your floor becomes your family at LETU. I live in Davis so for me the whole dorm is family but in most of the other dorms it is more by floor. The people in your dorm can be some of the best friendships you will ever make. After an emergency surgery, my dorm pulled together to help me with everything from moving my bed, to making sure I got food, to walking me places if I didn't feel great. The dorm you live in can really make your experience. I have been lucky to bond closely with one of the other floors (T3). This bonding with other floors can be a really amazing experience especially if you can't actually live on that floor. (T3 is an all guys floor and I'm a girl) Overall, dorm experience is amazing at LETU, but do make sure you get involved in floor activities, it is the best way to bond with everyone.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The Greek life at LETU is practically nonexistent. There are three houses in the space behind the dinning hall where basically no one except Greeks go. They are not like your normal Greeks at other schools as all of these are Christian focused. For the most part there is really no distiction between the non-Greeks and the Greeks on campus. The only people who really care are those who are part of one of the three Greeks.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 30
Back to LeTourneau University Home