LeMoyne-Owen College
70 reviews
  1. Memphis, TN
  2. 4 Year
Back to LeMoyne-Owen College Home

Reviews

70 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    1
My Experience at The LeMoyne Owen College has been great !! The staff are very helpful and hands on . The student body Here is like a big family . Although it is a HBCU there are different races and cultures all around.
  • Freshman
  • 12 days ago
Housing is okay, but it is a little too high !
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
LeMoyne can be challenging , but the professors care about the students. We are all one big family at this institution!
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I'm not sure about the other students, but a degree from this school is invaluable.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
I love everything about this college. There is nothing to dislike.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
Everything is set up perfectly in my opinion. I love the set up.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
If the circumstances were different, I would be in a sorority.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
I really haven't heard much about this Athletics here.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
I like this college because the people here are very nice and helpful.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
dont depend on them for financial help
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Aug 27 2015
The strictness at the college is just as similar as other colleges.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 26 2014
Mostly there are events going on at the college like Gender Wars or fashions shows or even talent shows and sometimes, even more than once, girl pillow talk.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 26 2014
The one thing that makes LeMoyne Owen College so unique is it being an HBCU. The school is history itself. There are also historical spots surrounding the college.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 26 2014
I do not know that much about off-campus housing but from what I know the teachers pretty much help the students with helping students find jobs and housing.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 26 2014
I really don't know much about the Greek life at LeMoyne Owen.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 26 2014
The overall experience at LeMoyne Owen College is great. The teachers actually care. You're not another number. The classrooms are not overwhelming and if I had a choice I wouldn't change it.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 26 2014
The weather is usually okay around the campus. There are some days where we would have snow, heavy rains, and 70 degree weather in the same week.
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 16 2014
Being a college sophomore and living on campus has been very difficult to become accustomed to. There always seems to be maintenance problems with the dormitories, there are a lot of noise complaints of people talking/screaming loudly while students are trying to sleep, the majority of the security guards are always sitting at their desks and do not make sure that the perimeters of the campus are secured. There are several others factors that the majority of the students, as well as I, have complaints about.
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 16 2014
Our college institution gains more and more students every year. With that being stated, the classrooms, dormitories, and the overall activity around the campus has become heavily populated and over crowded. Also, the security, organizations, and the attentiveness of the college's faculty and leadership are not catering to the student's needs.
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 16 2014
From my personal understanding, people have the God given right to chose whatever he/she desires to do. The reality of the situations dealing with drug/alcohol/substance abuse is that those are being justified as okay by the media and entertainment. Why create laws prohibiting alcohol/substance abuse when the media spends billions of dollars advertising it?
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 16 2014
  • 1 of 4
Back to LeMoyne-Owen College Home