Laramie County Community College
330 reviews
  1. Cheyenne, WY
  2. 2 Year
Back to Laramie County Community College Home

Reviews

330 reviews
  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    127
  • Average
    106
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    9
I finished my Associates degree at LCCC. The faculty was amazing, always helping students to succeed and pursue their dreams. The education I obtained at LCCC has set me up for a very bright future. I loved that they always had fun activities planned for the students to help with engagement and socialization. Overall a wonderful institution!
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Quest is situated in the sea to sky region half an hour north of Vancouver. Coming from the eastern U.S. I was instantly charmed by the friendly people, spacious dorms, and amazing surroundings. When I decided to attend I couldn't wait to start. The first few months were great. I was in courses with the right level of challenge, I was enjoying going on runs in the mountains, and I made a few social connections. However, as time went on I began to find the social life less and less rewarding. I had a few friends I really connected with, and we became a small clique, but I felt cut off from the community as a whole. A lot of people just don't go outside their dorms, which is odd for a small residential liberal arts college. There were a few bullies on campus who made life difficult for everyone else. The administration would turn the other way, or even blame the victims. One guy vandalized a lot of property, got caught and received no punishment. Things were constantly being vandalized or stolen. People falsely accused each other of sexual harrasment for fun. There was constant drama about a minor sexual assault that happened a few years ago. I had to put locks on the cupboards because my food got stolen so often. Another student threatened me with physical violence because he/she "didn't like my redneck accent". My bike was stolen. I began to go for long runs in the woods to avoid after class to avoid people. I stored a lot of my food and clothing in a tent in the woods because it was less likely to get stolen. I started to hang out with guys i met in town because I couldn't stand people at quest. In the end I was couch surfing and living in the woods for weeks. I went to campus only to take classes and to check in on my roommate and use his bathroom to shave. I am now transferring to my local community college to complete my degree. It was a waste of time, and slightly traumatic.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The post grad services are abysmal. I am trying to transfer to another college. I filled out a form to send the transcripts over. They told me the transcripts would be mailed next Thursday and arrive at the other college in five days. That didn't happen. It has now been three weeks, and I have been calling and emailing almost everybody. My requests have been met with bored hostility. Apparently nobody in the office knows who mailed them and they don't want to mail any more. I may not be able to meet the admissions deadline at the college I am transferring to. Its a nightmare. Once you have stopped paying money to quest they don't care about you.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
A lot of the professors have a passion for teaching and they are very professional. I had one who didn't seem to care and another who gave vague confusing instructions, kept changing due dates, and assigned way too much busy work. The course quality is hit and miss. It seems that the Quest doesn't review curriculums. They just let profs do what they want. It feels like people just throw things at the wall and see what sticks
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The courses were really hit and miss. Some were informative, and some were just powerpoint presentations that went on for hours and the prof literally just read off the slides. You are required to take a few courses as foundations which have absolutely no value. There are two courses "evolution" and "what is life" which cover the same ground, and are both required to graduate. Other courses the professors will assign so much work that you won't sleep. Those courses you will learn a lot in, but its a wasted effort because other colleges and employers will laugh when they see your transcript. The courses have really corny names like "what is life?", "self, culture and society", "how do magnets work?" etc.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The courses I am taking is full time and in class. There wasn't much flexibility but it is worth it for just the next 2 years.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It is nice to have the option of online and the convenience but I don't feel I learn as much as I would in class.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There is 100% job placement after graduation.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The professors want you to succeed. They are helpful and friendly. They very very knowledgeable.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The Sonography program has a great reputation in the area. Employers are always calling to recruit students.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The teachers want you to succeed. They are always available to help. They are very knowledgeable and great to work with.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Everyone is very helpful. They care about me and my success.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Here at my school they offer any type of help you need. My first year here I wasn't sure about what I wanted to study. But I was ale to meet with one of the career services people and they were able to help me figure it out. I decided that it was best for me to get my Associates in Spanish so that I can move on from this school to a university with an Associates in hand.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Classes and professors in my school are great. All my classes have been small sized classes and I feel that I learn better and more when I have smaller classes. It gives me the opportunity to get to know my classmates better and to get to know my professors. They are very caring and have always been there when I need their help. Whenever they can't help me I get a second option of going to the tutors available at my school for whatever class I need help with. Most of my teachers here have been very detailed when teaching and are able to answer all questions that we have for them.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The major that I am trying to d is not available at the school that I am attending right now. Since I am in the soccer program and it's just a 2-year program I will be transferring to a university where I will be able to study my major. The classes that I am taking right now at this college are just generals. But I believe that if I study physical therapy at the university that I ill be transferring I will be having a lot of workload. This major will give me a lot of open job opportunities. Not only that but I will enjoy helping people get better and have better lives.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
This is my second and last year attending this community college. The classes that I have taken here as well as living on campus have both prepared me to transfer to a bigger college/university this Fall 2016. The reason why I love this school is because this is where my college soccer life started. Thanks to God, soccer has given me the opportunity of this school to offer me a scholarship to continue my education and attend this school that is 2 hours away from home. The reason why I would chose this college again if I could do it all over is because of the soccer program and small classes. The Women's soccer program is great and competitive. Also, in my opinion having small classes gives you the opportunity to learn better and get to know your instructors better.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Most of my general classes only allow you to miss a certain number of days before your grade is docked. I understand this but being on a competitive team that travels, it makes it hard to do well in these classes.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I personally did not like the online course because it involved a lot of self motivation and since you did it on your own time, it made it easy to forget.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I haven't been helped at all with post-grad services.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Professors are willing to get to know you one on one.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Laramie County Community College Home