Kellogg Community College
311 reviews
  1. Battle Creek, MI
  2. 2 Year
Back to Kellogg Community College Home

Reviews

311 reviews
  • Excellent
    80
  • Very Good
    130
  • Average
    86
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    6
Overall, a very positive experience. They offer good scholarships to students. Professors are very helpful. The admissions office is helpful with transfer requests and questions. Very satisfied with my education so far.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Transferred from larger school with no issues
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Hybrid course, was difficult to compare with class
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Prepares you for career, and gives tools
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Most professors want to see students succeed
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
School prepares for future careers
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Aggressive courses, but well worth it
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
There are a few instructors don't preform well
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
KCC understands their students are not all there on the same mission. Good availability for many types of lives, though I wouldn't say all of the classes are of the same value.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Only took one online course so far and it was totally un-engaging and hideous to navigate. I think the class I took (Mandarin chinese) was not part of their typical classes offered but was there in attachment to the school's credit system.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
For what they can do in smallplace Battle Creek, it's not bad.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Personally I have only been in a handful of classes thus far at KCC, entering my first full semester this fall. Classes I've taken vary, many not extremely interesting but nothing unbearable. Have not experienced awful professors yet.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The school itself does not offer a ton of job opportunities, however they are great at connecting you with transferring to other colleges which is what many people are here for. There are ways to network at KCC though if you are looking, just be on top of school activities and be in good favor of professors.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
It is not anything out of the ball park; many students here are only here for cheaper credits before transferring (like myself) or for a simple certificate or associates their job is asking for. It is not a place of extreme academics. Pretty easy to pass for motivated students - but if you happen to struggle with a course KCC does not have great tutoring or academic help options.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I've taken courses through a high school plan with KCC and also coordinated my freshman enrollment smoothly from out of the country. You must be on top of things and understand your situation and what YOU need from KCC. They will not coddle students along but if you take initiative and are keen on opportunities and questions, things move well at KCC. Communication is not lacking from your advisers nor teachers.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The teacher and staff are very helpful and understanding.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Kcc is a true place for learning. With it being a undergrad school it gives alot of individual attention.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The schedule are quite flexible
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
We have very flexible class scheduling. You can taking morning or evening classes and also online if your not available to sit down in a classroom.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
A lot of our graduates go off and get jobs in the field that there program was. Our programs have very good ratings which is why i choosed to attend school at kellogg community college and get my dental hygienist degree.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 16
Back to Kellogg Community College Home