Kaplan University - Davenport
4,552 reviews
  1. Davenport, IA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Kaplan University - Davenport Home

Reviews

4,552 reviews
  • Excellent
    1680
  • Very Good
    1693
  • Average
    999
  • Poor
    108
  • Terrible
    72
I had a few credits from another college and Kaplan had them transfered, and it was a very easy transition. My classes are very flexible, I worked them around my life. I have had a few hassels, but no big deal.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I enjoy the convenience of online courses because I can work around my schedule. I organize my life around my school schedule. It works out perfectly for me. I can go to school in my pajamas :) Traditional classrooms aren't for me. The unique feature I like is that you can be in class and make dinner at the same time. The workload can be heavy sometimes, but I always finish it every week. The registration process was very smooth. They made everything really easy, filling out all the paperwork and FAFSA. The student/professor relationship can be very important and I have always had a pretty good relationship with my professors. They have been so nice, and they really care about my education, and that matters a lot to me. I have a great relationship with my peers also. We keep in touch, so if we need each other, we just email one another.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
There is really good post-grad services at my school. They help you find a job, and will help you with resume's and get you ready for an interview, so you can get a good job. In the career center, there is so much different material that can help you look for a job, get a job, and succeed at a job. They have a lot of things that help with interviews, resumes, and cover letters, to name a few.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My experience with the courses I have taken are very helpful towards my criminal justice program. The professors are very knowledgeable and helpful when you need something whether your in class or not. They really want you to succeed. The quality of courses is awesome. The courses I need to take for my program are very interesting and full of information. The class sizes are just perfect, I don't feel like I am overwhelmed in class by too many people. They are just perfect.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Career prospects look really good for me when I am ready to look for employment. I would like to get an internship job with my local police department or sheriffs office to help with cold cases, or anything I can do to help. That is what I would like to do in the long term. I want to be a cold case detective. There is a very good career center/services with the college, I am just not quite ready for their help yet. I am waiting until I am done with school before I start employment.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love my criminal justice major, and every seminar is so exciting. The crime scene investigations class I am taking right now is my favorite. I get to make up mock murder scenes and take pictures of dead bodies (husband), evidence, shoe prints and fingerprints are fun, as well as car accidents, etc. It is a very fun class, and I am learning so much. Some classes there is a lot of work to get done in a week, but I always get it done on time. I am very organized, and I pace myself so I get everything done in a timely manner.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have the best professors. I have learned so much. My favorite class so far is Criminal scene investigations II. The professor who teaches it is awesome, and makes learning so much fun. I would definitely choose Kaplan again, and tell all my friends and family to choose Kaplan, because of the overall care that they give to all of their students. They care about what happens to their students, and they make sure you understand each and every thing that is being taught in class. I love taking classes online because it is so convenient for me. I just graduated with my Associate Degree of Applied Science in Criminal Justice in June, and I am back at Kaplan to get my Bachelor's Degree. I love it here, and I would never go anywhere else.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I prefer on-line over traditional. I have never been a social butterfly. I also have a very full personal and work life that I have to negotiate at the same time as my school workload. I like the Wednesday to Tuesday week they utilize.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love the set up of their on-line courses. A week for each unit. Even the seminars that are the only scheduled part of class is still flexible for unforeseen occurences.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Only my first quarter, I have not taken any of my field required courses yet.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Only my first quarter but I am thoroughly enjoying it. Been several years since high school but they have made me more comfortable with returning. The on-line courses are easy to manage and flexible enough to make room for the rest of my life.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The professor might answer your questions in the seminar if he or she happens to see it. They are required to answer emails within 48 hours but hardly ever do.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
They basically viewed me as more money coming into the school. They do not care about my success.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I have learned a lot after taking the courses I have.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
When reaching out to every department usually you receive the help you need unless you are reaching financial aid. They do not care whether your tuition is covered. They will not reach out to you if you have account documents that are needed or if there is trouble with your fafsa. When you call financial aid, you are on hold for quite some time and you could be considered lucky if your concerns are actually resolved.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Still looking for a job
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I have been able to use information I've learned in my day to day
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I enjoyed learning with Kaplan online
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
They were able to transfer one of my credits to my program since my major was something different. It was easy to transfer and they were quick with finding out as well.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
The workload is appropriate for each class. They have topic discussion boards for each class and each week which helps if you have any questions. The teacher helps if you get things wrong as well.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 228
Back to Kaplan University - Davenport Home