Johnson & Wales University
2,574 reviews
  1. Providence, RI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Johnson & Wales University Home

Reviews

2,574 reviews
  • Excellent
    436
  • Very Good
    898
  • Average
    1011
  • Poor
    133
  • Terrible
    84
As a freshman at Johnson and Wales University I have to say that I am so glad this is where I chose to go. From the faculty, administration and friends I have met, this school has enabled me to start on the right path. Being in downtown Providence, RI JWU is in the center of everything, also allowing for many job opportunities outside of school. The clubs and extra curricular activities are abundant also. JWU is a great University and I would highly recommend it to everyone.
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
Sometimes I have hard time understanding two of my professors, but I take it as a learning experience.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Majority of all majors must have a internship.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
I feel safe on campus, just when it gets late/dark I use the buddy system.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
The best part of living on campus is that my classes are so close to my dorm. Also my room is very spacious.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Currently I am rushing for a sorority! I am really enjoying all of the sororities, due to the fact of how much community services and fundraisers they are involved in.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Even though we do not have a football team, many students are still involved. Especially with some sports and clubs such as, greek life and basketball.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Being so far way has been tough. I am from California and I am currently attending school in Rhode Island. Johnson and Wales University has been great so far! I am really enjoying the food, friends, and my classes. So far my favorite class is Communication Skills. My Professor , who teaches Communication Skills, is vey outstanding. Professor Gaines interacts and shows exactly what we will accomplish after taking this course. My school is unique due to the fact we do not have school on Fridays and sometimes we have classes outside from the classroom. This gives us the opportunity to have class in a dining to get one on one attention with the Professor.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
My school is unique because professors and chef engage with you outside of class time when not on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 days ago
We have constant security guards monitoring around and the school is good at notifying students of drills or incidences
  • College Senior
  • 10 days ago
A degree is highly valued by future employers, it definitely helps when looking for post graduate jobs. Career sevices is excellent and does their best to help us get our names out there and network
  • College Senior
  • 10 days ago
Not good but not bad
  • College Senior
  • 10 days ago
Greek life tends to stay together and not stray outside of themselves
  • College Senior
  • 10 days ago
Not a lot of school spirit accept basketball
  • College Senior
  • 10 days ago
What makes it unique is the blend of culinary arts with not only nutrition but food science and product development. They could use more science classes. I would choose the school again if I did it all over though, the teachers and chefs are great and care about what they do.
  • College Senior
  • 10 days ago
The faculty really cares about their student's success, classes are not too big, classes are great
  • College Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
They have so many resources for getting jobs and internships. Their alumni network is very involved on campus
  • College Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
The campus police are always around and available if you need help
  • College Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
Very small rooms and not all the rooms are the same size. My neighbors room is double the size of mine, I don't think that's very fair.
  • College Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
Athletics are the best thing at Johnson & Wales University. The school varsity programs are the best thing in the world and in NCAA Division III. The facilities have been renovated are able to bring the fans and athletes together for several yearly events.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 24 days ago
  • 1 of 129
Back to Johnson & Wales University Home