Independence University
805 reviews
  1. Salt Lake City, UT
  2. 4 Year
Back to Independence University Home

Reviews

805 reviews
  • Excellent
    358
  • Very Good
    306
  • Average
    126
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    7
I am in my 3rd month at Independence University and I love it. Everyone from enrollment to Instructors have been very helpful. I recommend anyone to enroll.
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
The academics are high but the communication between advisers and student is tedious. The teachers are very clear and quick to help when needed.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I am currently a student here at Independence University. I am studying business administration and accounting. I have enjoyed my classes and teachers so far. It is an amazing school to attend online. The teachers are great they make sure you know everything about a subject, their good with responding to messages and emails in a timely manner. They have a lot of resources i can use if i need help with my class work, if i need info for a paper, if i need to know something about my financial aid as well. Independence university is the first college i have attended. I know i will do well. Everyone is very helpful and kind.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I am new and did review on what i have noticed and experience .
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
So far all have been excellent.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
If you had say a doctors appointment that class can be recorded for you not to miss out. Online clsses allow working around daily life appointments.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Online libraries to choose from. Online references to choose from. online ebooks to save money.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
They did a test and interview. A computer assment to see uf you were understanding of helpful subjects.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
So far every question has been answered. Tutorials to help you budget and prepare.Showing a lot of support.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The university shows a lot of support. The care and help is greatly appreciated. Willing to use how you learn to help you suceed. Feel the laotop is a bonus.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
This is an amazing school with all amazing employees! They send you a free tablet and then laptop to complete your online courses! Come enroll now! Why wait!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I feel like this school is very reasonably and works well with my schedule.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I feel like there is enough work that I am learning but not too much so I am too stressed and giving poor quality work. I also like that all the resources and materials I need are in one place. I also like the flexibility of the classes because my life is very busy with this program I can study when it is convenient.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
So far they have been great and the professors have been really supportive and seem to care about my success.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I am enjoying it so far. I am new so I do not have a lot to go off off, however, everybody has been making the transition as easy as possible. I am having to work hard to manage my time as I am also a mother of two under 6; but, because the professors have been so available and helpful I am doing well in my classes. Thank you, with this program I really believe I can reach my goals.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Once I get Started I know I can reach out to my professor one on one and get the help I might need. Not to mention if I need a tutor it's available for me to use.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I just started so I can't really elaborate on anything yet.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I'd do it again. Simply put they hold your hand throughout the process. If you have a question just ask and you're gonna get the help you need.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Very convenient for me. I'm able to do my school work and work and balance them both very well.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Both are great but with me working full time online was the best for me and I believe I've made a great decision to better myself by taking this step.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 41
Back to Independence University Home