Haskell Indian Nations University
212 reviews
  1. Lawrence, KS
  2. 4 Year
Back to Haskell Indian Nations University Home

Reviews

212 reviews
  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    64
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    3
Picking your classes is all on you. If you aren't a morning person, then take afternoon classes. Vice-versa. Haskell has a wide range of classes to choose from.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
My past classes do have some assignments on the online system, which is cool. It is nice to only have that assignment online and not have to show up to class.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
They need to have more opportunities. A job fair would be really helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Some of the professors I have had are really cool and reasonable about what they teach and the kind of homework they give out. They are willing to help.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
They have some career programs but not really a whole lot. I think it would be helpful if they had different people come to the university and talk about their jobs and what it takes to get into their field of work. More job/career fairs would be cool.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The academics is great. I like how there are many opportunities to get help from teachers and tutors. The TRiO program helped me stay on track of my grades by having grade checks to be turned every few weeks. Without it, I would be a hot mess. Seriously, Lol. I also like if you are having troubles turning an assignment in, they sometimes give you an extension and that's really cool. But only on a reasonable note.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I think Haskell is a great place to be. Orientation week before classes started was great for me, because college is a new atmosphere. I didn't know what to expect and having that week helped me be confident in the semester ahead.! I also think the diversity of Natives is really cool as well. Its great to see the uniqueness of each tribe. The teachers here are great and really do want to help out. You also get your money's worth. It is only $715 a semester. So it is good to go to school here, graduate with a degree, and have no debt.! :D
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The classes I have taken here at Haskell have introduced me to a new experience of learning. Which is not only applicable to the real world but very useful in and out of the classroom.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My overall experience has been great at Haskell. I enjoy going to class knowing that I have a good relations with my professors. Everyone is like family. Haskell has many support services for academics, that are very encouraging. Dorm life was easy adjusting to, because everyone is friendly here at Haskell.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I am a Sophomore here at HINU. It has definitely been a different experience, because i wasn't raised on a reservations like most of the students that attend this University. What i like most about this University is the diversity of Natives. Everyone comes from a different place and has their own traditions and beliefs, which is truly amazing because it would be uninteresting if everyone was the same.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I can't seem to find a good schedule mostly.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I haven't looked much into it.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I love a lot of the professors.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
For the most part I feel like I belong.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Scheduling classes have been great and easy they have a wide range of classes at different times you just have to get right on it or some classes will be filled but your advisor will try to help you work around your schedule
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
It is great and not hard at all to get your classes online and the teachers more than likely will email you about them putting up anything online right when it is up
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
there isn't really a career center here and not very many job prospects here at all
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The classes are small from as few as 8 to 35 people at the most. The teachers have time for everyone and know each others name so it feels more like they want to teach you
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
You could get a job on campus but it is really hard to because everyone is trying to get a job on campus. there are internships from the school that you could do over the summer
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
They do not have my major here I am going to school here for my first two years to get my associates degree and transfer
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Haskell Indian Nations University Home