Haskell Indian Nations University
218 reviews
  1. Lawrence, KS
  2. 4 Year
Back to Haskell Indian Nations University Home

Reviews

218 reviews
  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    70
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    3
Classes are highly flexible with students. Many students are able to get classes that suit their schedules
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
On campus, everyone has some sort of social network where eventually everyone knows each there and helps each other. Some students have worked here on campus or have gotten help from people on campus for internships or jobs.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Class sizes are decent, instructors are great, workload is no impossible to work with
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Internships are always available here on campus that allow students to get hands on work and experience within a certain field that they can add in later into their career fields. Here on campus students of the past have been hired to work here on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Being a business major can indeed be challenging, but here on campus there are people who are willing to help you face those challenges head on all while applying those challenges to real life events
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Haskell is decent, sadly a lot of the curriculum has been changed and continues to change, but being able to be around people who share the same dreams, hopes, and goals as you do is great all while being from the same background and ethnicity.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Picking your classes is all on you. If you aren't a morning person, then take afternoon classes. Vice-versa. Haskell has a wide range of classes to choose from.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
My past classes do have some assignments on the online system, which is cool. It is nice to only have that assignment online and not have to show up to class.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They need to have more opportunities. A job fair would be really helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Some of the professors I have had are really cool and reasonable about what they teach and the kind of homework they give out. They are willing to help.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They have some career programs but not really a whole lot. I think it would be helpful if they had different people come to the university and talk about their jobs and what it takes to get into their field of work. More job/career fairs would be cool.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The academics is great. I like how there are many opportunities to get help from teachers and tutors. The TRiO program helped me stay on track of my grades by having grade checks to be turned every few weeks. Without it, I would be a hot mess. Seriously, Lol. I also like if you are having troubles turning an assignment in, they sometimes give you an extension and that's really cool. But only on a reasonable note.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I think Haskell is a great place to be. Orientation week before classes started was great for me, because college is a new atmosphere. I didn't know what to expect and having that week helped me be confident in the semester ahead.! I also think the diversity of Natives is really cool as well. Its great to see the uniqueness of each tribe. The teachers here are great and really do want to help out. You also get your money's worth. It is only $715 a semester. So it is good to go to school here, graduate with a degree, and have no debt.! :D
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The classes I have taken here at Haskell have introduced me to a new experience of learning. Which is not only applicable to the real world but very useful in and out of the classroom.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
My overall experience has been great at Haskell. I enjoy going to class knowing that I have a good relations with my professors. Everyone is like family. Haskell has many support services for academics, that are very encouraging. Dorm life was easy adjusting to, because everyone is friendly here at Haskell.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I am a Sophomore here at HINU. It has definitely been a different experience, because i wasn't raised on a reservations like most of the students that attend this University. What i like most about this University is the diversity of Natives. Everyone comes from a different place and has their own traditions and beliefs, which is truly amazing because it would be uninteresting if everyone was the same.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I can't seem to find a good schedule mostly.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I haven't looked much into it.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I love a lot of the professors.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
For the most part I feel like I belong.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Haskell Indian Nations University Home