Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg
824 reviews
  1. Harrisburg, PA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg Home

Reviews

824 reviews
  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    372
  • Average
    274
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    7
Not a lot of flexibility to be had, but I took classes that I actually needed to take (gen-eds, specifically).
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Online courses are accessible and easy to get the hang of, but the selection could be better.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Art professors are extremely lacking in both numbers and open-mindedness on my campus. There's little to no consideration for Art majors at all.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
There are a lot of given opportunities for transfers and interns and many other things. This school has a lot of connections despite its small size.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Learned new things to apply to my artwork and overall skill set, but the selection of class and professors is extremely poor.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
It's okay in terms of selection of subjects, but the number of classes offered online AND more time slots should be available.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I really like how many options there are on what to study, and yet the campus is fairly small. It is still mainly a commuter college, but they always have something going on if you want to get involved.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Your advisors do what they can do to help you succeed in college. They want you to reach your goals as much as you want to reach them. They are very good with meetings and are very good at scheduling classes around your everyday busy schedule.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
HACC has great online classes. I am actually taking 2 online classes this semester. They are very user- friendly and it is very convenient. I really like them and they are very good at giving you the right amount of work load.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
HACC is a great school to transfer from. Pretty much all the credits you will take will transfer to any college of your choice.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
They have great on campus classes, and for people that don't necessarily have the time to go to on campus classes, they have great line classes.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
HACC is a school where you can work full-time and still go to school. HACC's classes are very flexible and they want you to succeed in your future even if HACC is just a start in fathering your education.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The professors are very caring and very concerned about the students. They want to to succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
HACC is a great school to go to if you don't know what you want to do in your future, or if you just want to get your General classes out of the way. Very convenient and very affordable.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
You are told what will be transferred or not
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
A lot of career oppurtunities
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Counselors were a very big help
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Great place to start off if your future plans include transferring
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I chose its okay because like I said before I took a course online previously before this and gotten an Associates Degree and when it was time for me to bring my credentials so that I wouldn't have had to take the placement test I found out that the 2 1/2 years I spent at that school my credits meant nothing because it wasn't accredited school.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I took classes online with a previous college and graduated in September 2015 with a Associate Degree in Health Care Management. Now that I am actually in class this go around it feels great because I can get that one on one again and the breakdown of my work when I get stuck online its a little harder.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 42
Back to Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg Home