Harding University
868 reviews
  1. Searcy, AR
  2. 4 Year
Back to Harding University Home

Reviews

868 reviews
  • Excellent
    231
  • Very Good
    315
  • Average
    242
  • Poor
    45
  • Terrible
    35
I absolutely love the faculty of my department. They are some of the most intelligent, loving, and accepting people I have met on this campus. Unfortunately, those great qualities often put them in a countercultural space when compared to the majority of Harding's student body.

I would like to see more transparency regarding the reasoning behind many of Harding's rules and regulations, as well as increased diversity and increased sensitivity to the unique issues faced by minority students at such an overwhelmingly white, southern school.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
The professors honestly do want to get to know you and will invite you for dinner at with their families.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
I am loving my first year at Harding. My professors have helped make my transition into college as easy as possible. They are all very helpful. The Student Association has put on many activities to keep me busy.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The campus is small and well-maintained. The professors care about your grades and are willing to help you in any way they can. It has a wonderful Christian atmosphere and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. The people here are very loving and caring and it is very unique.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Harding is a great school filled with people who have dedicated their lives to serving the Lord! There is no better place to be!
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
We don't have sororitys and fraternity's, but we have clubs, which is even more fun!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
They have varsity sports as well as club sports and intermurals, so if you want to play a sport it's really easy!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The professors are great. Some have devotionals at their house every Wednesday and that is how you get connected to them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Most students are able to find a job right after graduation and internships are highly encouraged.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The campus has multiple 911 stations in case a student was in trouble and needed to call the ambulance.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Harding has an absolute wonderful campus. Te campus looks like a winter wonderland throughout the month of December.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Harding has its own twist on greek life. What we have are social clubs and let me tell you they can be very intense. It is for sure worth the look because they are very fun and get you better involved with people around campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Harding is filled with school spirit. We recently got a new section to our basketball arena to accompany more students to attend games.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Harding has shown me the most love in such a short amount of time. Crazy to think I can't wait to go back to school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have always felt welcomed the times I have been on campus. Such a friendly environment.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
This topic overall was great. I haven't had much experience with this, but I know for a fact its great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I loved my experience with my professors and teachers. They really cared about our grades,our personal lives, and just loved us overall.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Overall, Health & Safety is pretty good. I always feel safe day in and out, but we have had break-ins in some vehicles though.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The housing on campus was great.The only downside to living in the dorms was the pranks that went on, and uncleanliness.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
At Harding, we don't have greek life, but we do have social clubs. The social clubs are great, but i haven't joined one though,
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 44
Back to Harding University Home