Germanna Community College
397 reviews
  1. Locust Grove, VA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Germanna Community College Home

Reviews

397 reviews
  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    158
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    10
Being at Germanna Community College is a great experience. It's local not too far from my house, and I have the opportunity to progress my academics. The Professor's are very helpful, and understanding. With the class sizes being so limit, I feel as if I can concentrate a lot better, also another plus is that you'll have the chance to receive that one-on-one time with the professor if it's needed for extra help. Definitely having a great experience learning!
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Other students are easy going and easy to get along with. Teachers care about the students and want students to do well
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I think Germanna is a great college, easy way to save money for future schooling and it's closer to home.
  • College Student
  • 3 months ago
Great staff, but lacking in other areas. Difficult to navigate the enrolling process, because I live in Stafford, and it does not say anywhere what i need to bring with me (SAT transcripts, etc.). A million trips.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Germanna does not offer my major, or any majors relating to my field of of study. I am stuck with general ed. until i transfer to a 4 year for Anthropology
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I have had a minimal experience so far with Germanna, however, the experience I have had was been wonderful.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
When I became disabled the professors were wonderful. I have had a wonderful experience at Germanna.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
My experience about online classes has taught me the importance of time management. Don't be a procastinator. If you need help reach out to the tutors, they are willing to help you. One other thing I learned don't take more classes than you can handle.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The school provides a lot of information and colleges and employers come to our school to recruit the students.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Overall my professors have been great, the quality of courses were wonderful and the classes that I did attend class on campus. The professors were very structured and knowledgeable.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
All of my credits c or better will transfer to a four year college. There is always some school or employer coming to our school so when you graduate you will have opportunities.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
My major has just been switched last semester from Children Development to General Studies. I like that major because it leaves me to choose when I get my bachelors. I have a small work load due to my disability, You are reading about a miracle . In June 2015 I had a stroke and in August 2015 I had open heart surgery. Because of the programs that Germanna has I am able to attend.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I would choose this school again, why because it is a small college with teachers who really care about my sucess. I am disabled student and they provide counseling and writing to help me . The really are interested in you and you don't get that from many colleges that I have experienced.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I have enjoyed my teachers and classes, plus tuition didn't go up this year! The Locust Grove campus is beautiful. I am proud to be a GCC Bears!
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
There is a large range of classes.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
There are constant job and career fairs, which are nice.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
The teachers will try to work with the students as much as possible.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
Germanna is a great school.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
There are many different class times for you to choose from. As long as you do not wait until last minute to schedule your classes, there is a good chance you will get what you what.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
You definitely have to look for jobs. It was hard for me to find a job when I was unemployed. The employers that come to campus are very helpful to the students.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 20
Back to Germanna Community College Home