Foothill College
361 reviews
  1. Los Altos Hills, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Foothill College Home

Reviews

361 reviews
  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    178
  • Average
    109
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    5
Foothill offers a lot of opportunities for students to get help in school and the job market. They have a STEM center with many tutors available to you.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The school has been convenient to me so far. I didn't have any hassles or frustrations with the experiences at Foothill College yet.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The great thing about online courses is the fact that you can work on them wherever you are and whenever you are available. There are times when you cannot make it to class when you are sick. When taking an online class, you have a longer period of time to take the test. The workload depends on the classes. I think one of the downfall is the fact that you won't be able to interact with the professor as much or with other students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The class sizes are usually small and I love it because the professors will know everyone. They will care about their students. I had the best experiences with all of my professors. I learned about what is important in life. They teach their students the subjects we need to know but they also teach things such as motivation and success. It helps motivate students to do better. The professors are more understanding and friendly.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I think the career prospects are alright in this school. The school doesn't advertise too much on job applications. In my EOPS class, we had a guest speaker who discussed on job and internships opportunities that Foothill offers. Because of that class, I received helpful information on internships and jobs opportunities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Learning Japanese can be quite confusing at times but our program has tutors that you can request. It helps me improve my conversational skills. The teachers are all great too.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
This community college has the best professors in my opinion. Unlike other community colleges, its easier to get classes too. The counselors are very nice and willing to help. I think if you talk to your professors and counselors, you'll do fine. I learned so much from my community college and received helpful insights.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Great online course options. Particularly enjoyed a web marketing class which was very fun and interactive
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Got an amazing offer with PwC from my accounting teacher, as well as a scholarship. A+
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
For the most part, the professors were fantastic and interesting to talk to in and outside of the class
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Did not think I would be able to get such amazing opportunities at a community college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Business Info Systems Major. Great business classes, cool online options. Computer Science Classes are UC esque. Fantastic educational experience.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Transferred here from a four year expecting the worst. Turns out that this school defies what I thought a community college was. I got amazing opportunities and student-teacher interaction from this school. Fantastic experience.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
There isn't any hassle from what i have heard from colleagues.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
i don't really know much about it personally but i have heard from friends
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
There is always updates and announcements for post-graduate services.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The professors are great .
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Great Job opportunities. The courses you take will prepare you for your dream career
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The teachers are very helpful. And ready to push us to our very best.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
i like the school's environment. its lively and the students there are nice.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 19
Back to Foothill College Home