Florida A&M University
2,233 reviews
  1. Tallahassee, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Florida A&M University Home

Reviews

2,233 reviews
  • Excellent
    332
  • Very Good
    652
  • Average
    976
  • Poor
    198
  • Terrible
    75
Campus is full of suprises academically and socially opportunities are limitless. With hard work and dedication success is attainable.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
I love the school. The environment there is just so different compared to most HBCU's. I really am going to enjoy it over there
  • Niche User
  • 11 days ago
The campus was very nice but the freshman dorms were really small. The designated undergraduate programs excelled very well. Would like to see bigger freshman dorms.
  • Niche User
  • 14 days ago
The atmosphere is amazing. Everyone is friendly and helpful. One semester at an HBCU truly changes your views on life and helps you grow.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
FAMU is a wonderful school and I love that it's a HBCU. I also love that the professor love and care for the students future.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I think FAMU u is an excellent university. There are plenty opportunities for scholarships. Administration is is very resourceful. The university is very family oriented
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It is a very calm and peaceful environment and I like how they're very into their academics and make sure that the students have a great place to peruse their major.
  • Graduate Student
  • 2 months ago
At FAMU, everyone is friendly. The campus is easy to understand which makes finding your way around simple. The only thing i don't like is that there is no soccer team.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
My experience at Florida A&M University has been very interesting. I have experienced many different events that has bought students and faculty closer together like a family. Being able to get closer to the staff and have mentors around campus is a plus at the University. I have also enjoyed the home cooked meals that are provided in the café. One thing I would like to see change at the university is the separation of freshman and upperclassman because this makes me as a freshman feel as though I am not capable of doing the things that the upperclassman are able to do when I know for a fact that I am capable.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Florida A&M University is the best and number 1 HBCU school in the country and i would be honored to be accepted. The campus is very diverse and full of pride . i haven't even lived there but it already feels like home.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I love FAMU. What i like the most is how involved the professors are in the development in the students. Here at FAMU i am not just a number. The best part of my major/school is that it is so hands on. My major is broadcast journalism and it is extremely hands on. We have our very own channel on television and also a radio station. The teachers are dedicated to giving students a hands on experience and helping them even after graduation.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
We have had many big companies visit my university.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The professors are very caring.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Police officers patrol the campus 24/7.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My room feels like home.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Greeks represent a very close family.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Everyone on campus shows love to all team sports.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Attending Florida A&M University has been exciting
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Rate my professor is your best friend! also talking to other students about the classes and teacher they took you never want to get a teacher that would not be compatible for you. My overall experience with professors at my school has been great I always get the right teacher and the right class times.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Networking is key! we have about 3 career fairs throughout the year and it is highly sufficient because they are always looking for students who are determined to get an internship
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 112
Back to Florida A&M University Home