Essex County College
524 reviews
  1. Newark, NJ
  2. 2 Year
Back to Essex County College Home

Reviews

524 reviews
  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    146
  • Average
    234
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    26
I like that ECC Is easily accessible, close to everything. I wish that the retention rate would improve somehow maybe by emplemting more tutors.
  • Sophomore
  • 9 days ago
My experience at essex county is great. I am currently a sophomore and the classes are kind of challenging but the tuition is great
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Essex County College is a great school however, the organizational part of school such as administration can use improvement. Please be advised when you graduate,it will be a while before you have your degree. I would say a proximately five to six months after if you are lucky.
  • Graduate Student
  • 2 months ago
I did not faced any problems
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Have no experience on online classes
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Have no problem so far in this school
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Very good staff members helping you during
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Great opportunity for low income students
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It is a great school.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
It's the best school I know about.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
My school is unique because it shows that different type of things for students to learn to survive everyday.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Some students are unsure of the post grad service or where it is located
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
It is difficult to switch majors to nursing
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I would only suggest this school to students who are looking for a school to complete certain classes or credits for another school
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
It depends on the student and their investment in the school
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I had to take a lot of night classes which I'm not a fan of because I cannot focus. When choosing my classes, I get a lot of insight from other students so I rely on their experience even more. Some professors do not take their students criticism at all. ECC did not take my Math credit from old school which annoyed me because i had to take basic algebra class and then take statistics all over again
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The post grad services are okay. They do not give themselves the necessary exposure. Certain students who are graduating do not know about the post grad service at the school or where they are located
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Certain professors actually care that their students pass and receive a quality education. Other professors come into the classroom, give their lesson, and then leave. They do not really interact with their students.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Some students come in knowing what they want to do. Other students talk to the professors who realize that their students have no idea what to purse in college
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The school is to help students with a low income or ones who just cant afford a 4 year long institution a chance to get a taste of what college academics is like. Some professors care about their students and give them a quality education but others just teach.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 27
Back to Essex County College Home