Eastern Oregon University
348 reviews
  1. La Grande, OR
  2. 4 Year
Back to Eastern Oregon University Home

Reviews

348 reviews
  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    116
  • Average
    135
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    14
I attend online so I am not sure. I do receive email with security updates. Just the location of this school makes it a safe place. It is very peaceful and beautiful area.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Everyone whom I have spoken with has been very helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Again I attend online classes so I do not know what it is like.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Again I attend online so I don't know anything about this topic.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I attend online so I do not know about sports or sporting events.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I chose this school because I know family and friends who are attending or have attended it and recommended it as a good school. I am attending online. I enjoy college very much!
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I wouldn't recommend this University at this time. There are alot of big changes happening at our university and is scaring the students. The University just found out that many of our BS degree and our OSU degree programs were not actually meeting the Oregon standards for many years, this invalidated many degrees that were handed out between 2004 and 2014. Kinda scary not knowing if my degree I've paid $30,000+ for is worth the paper its written on. Cheating is wide spread throughout the campus. This is because of a few reasons, first off is that many courses are online and do not require proctoring for tests and exams. Many courses are online only because EOU does not have enough students on campus. This has lead professors to get lazy and only use test bank answers. If you google the questions on any exam, you will find a word for word question and answer online. Limited hours!!! Want to take night classes? Well you cant at EOU. Want to cram all night in the library before your tests? You can't because the library has terrible hours. Want to go to the gym at 8pm? You cant because the gym closes super early. Want to grab dinner at the cafe on campus? You cant because it closes super early. EOU has cut hours everywhere and has ruined the on campus environment. EOU please if you are reading this please make the Library and gym 24 hours a day. I pay over fifteen thousand a year for a sub par education, can I please go into the library to study whenever I want? The housing on campus is really good and clean. If you are looking to socialize though you are at the wrong college. There are no events worth going to and the dorm layouts are set up like a retirement home. You will meet your roommates and not many other students. If I could do it again, I would not have came to Eastern Oregon University, my advice is to look towards OSU or WOU.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
No student sections at any event! This leads to very little student involvement. Also the gym hours are sporadic and suck, the teams frequently use the weight room which is tiny. They drive all the students out of the gym, and many like me are forced to pay for anytime fitness because of the limited hours and equipment.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Class are fairly same and you get to know your professors on a personal basis
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The dorms are amazing here
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
I'm on the soccer team. Amazing squad and program
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
It's a good school. Came here for athletics
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
They do very well and stuff
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
We have a 95% acceptance rate to med school. And are science department is rated top in the northwest
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Professors care greatly about your learning. The classes are very small and that leads to great connections with teachers.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The meal plans are over priced for what you are getting. But the dorms themselves are awesome. We have our own showers and bathrooms as well a small storage space. I would rate food average and the dorms excellent
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The support of the community is awesome for athletics. The home sporting events are largely packed. Most of the school teams are ranked on a national level.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The school is very unique. Most people here are motivated to do well. Some people are local students that are looking to earn credits and then transfer to another school. The school has a large variety of students. There are people from Vail, Oregon to Barbados. I would choose the school again. The classes are straight forward. The professors really know there feild.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Some profs are better than others, all are passoniate
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Campus is safe, and we know what happens
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 18
Back to Eastern Oregon University Home