Eastern Maine Community College
196 reviews
  1. Bangor, ME
  2. 2 Year
Back to Eastern Maine Community College Home

Reviews

196 reviews
  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    89
  • Average
    53
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    2
You get what you pay for. After getting by the underfunded staff, this school is still a good option for those who shouldn't accept the burden of $80,000 in student loan debt from other surrounding universities.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
Nice school with lots of majors, doesn't cost much but the overall experience is a positive one. Great professors and is close to other things to do for college students
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I live in the dorms and classes are pretty easy and lots of support from the college/ teachers.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
They are hard but they get easier.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
They show allot of support towards the community .
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The instructors spend allot of time helping their students.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
in the Computer Science degree. i like the friendly community, everyones willing to help each other.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I really like the college.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The program I am in is a very fast paced course, however the instructors are always willing to work with students who are having a hard time with the content. There is a lot to the curriculum, and it can be overwhelming to learn everything you need to know in such a short time. However, the program is very hands on which helps with learning the material. The opportunities I have had by being in the surgical technology program are endless, in fact, I will most likely have a job lined up before I even finish the program because the program has such a high reputation in the hospital we have our clinicals in.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Choosing a community college wasn't always something I had considered, but it was the perfect fit for me. Not only did I find my dream career in surgical technology, but I also found it at a place that was very interested in my success, and I didn't break the bank to do it. The teachers are all incredible and are passionate about their student's success, and are always willing to help if need be. Community college isn't something to be ashamed about, its a great school, and a smart option.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The classes available at my school were flexible with my schedule.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Teachers really care about the students.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Eastern Maine Community College graduates often are able to go right out into the workforce.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Medical Office technology is my major and it is both fun and very engaging.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
EMCC is a great place to go if you are looking to save money while taking college credits before transferring to a 4 year school.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Its very hard, but its all real world stuff. The teacher meets every-year to with local companies that hire his graduates to figure out what to teach
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Most of the Teachers will go out of there way to help you. Theres some duds here or there, but what school doesn't.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Being a community college, everyone seems fairly close knit. There are numerous activities, countless scheduled trips and great sports teams as well as intramural activities!
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
There are many choices for a select few courses, while other classes have no alternative options at all.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
There really isn't much along the lines of these things.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to Eastern Maine Community College Home