Delaware Technical Community College - Owens
170 reviews
  1. Georgetown, DE
  2. 2 Year
Back to Delaware Technical Community College - Owens Home

Reviews

170 reviews
  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    67
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    4
The college is very manageable and good for a student living at home and working. The commute is easy and work load isn't too much.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
When it comes to flexibility the only thing i did not like about one of my class is that its a four hours causer and i not able to work on other class work since they it takes up the rest of my day.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I prefer face to face course but since i have to interact with them online it is very understandable and students are very respectful
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
since this a an accredited college i will be able to transfer to the college i originally intended to go to school for my bachelors degree. Students are well prepared , and trained. Which makes it easy for them to get used to the new environment.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
School is very affordable, its near my house, I'm able to save up more money for after i transfer to a four year college. The class sizes are very small. Which makes you able to have a better relationship with professors.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Students are inspired by professors to become better professionals, if they any problems its easily solved with communication. Professors are willing to take their time to make sure students are understanding whats being tough.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
i get to do labs and experience things i haven't do in school yet. But since this is my second week i haven't experienced much.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
so far i haven't really learned anything since its the second week.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Deltech is very flexible and accommodating when it comes to schedule long and attending classes. No problems.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I did not transfer credits in or out of the school.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
My one online course was in medical terminology so there wasn't much interaction between professor and student.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I haven't sought knowledge about post-grad services, as my spare time is helping with my husband who has Alzheimer's and my 3 yr granddaughter whom I have custody.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
My experience has been that the professors are really on top of things, make it easy for you to approach them, and are willing to help when you get stuck. Since I hadn't been to school in 40 years, I was scared of failing, but they and the students put me at ease.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I hadn't been to school in 40 years, and one of the things that impressed me was how easy the school made it to apply and get financial aid.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
My major is in nursing. The workload is appropriate for being part-time. The classes are such that you can understand them. The Facilities are wonder - well ordered and well-prepared. And there are many job opportunities available.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Professors go out of their way to help you as best as they can. All you have to do is ask for help.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The online class workload is reasonable. The professor interacts with the students whenever needed, and discussion boards allow students to discuss related topics online.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The connected degree programs available is great, and it is assuring to know that my credits will transfer.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Professors are accommodating and understanding. I enjoy the variety of courses offered such as online, hybrid or in class. The class size is very helpful to students, because it is generally small; therefore there is more one on one interaction with the teachers.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
This school is great with networking and helping student connect to certain careers or pathways.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to Delaware Technical Community College - Owens Home