Delaware County Community College
469 reviews
  1. Media, PA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Delaware County Community College Home

Reviews

469 reviews
  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    174
  • Average
    156
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    12
It is a very nice campus. I can say the professors are awesome! They teach you so well and offer so much service after class or before class.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I chose to do online classes because I work full time and i also have two kids at home. School has been very accessible for me and i can do my work on my own downtime.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I'm not really sure how an online class differs from a traditional class because i haven't been in a traditional class yet.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Im currently in an online course and so far its very understandable, the teachers and students are always there to give feedback and help me excel, and the class is a good size.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Im just starting so theres nothing really specific i could explain to help identify with my major.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
So far its everything i expected and more. The teachers are very helpful, the students are always there to help and give feedback when needed, and its a good starter for someone like me who waited to head back to school.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
No problems in this area
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Many credits are eligible for transfer to other schools
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Not a painful ride away and cheap
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I think most people attend here just to transfer
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I feel I'm learning very few topics applicable to my major
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
While the school is not perfect, most of the fault should fall on me for not fully committing myself to my schoolwork.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Everyone is friendly and helpful. They ask you if you need help. This college is unique because its affordable and convenient for students. The school also has plenty of places for student to study. Yes, i would choose to go to this college again because it is a very friendly, clean environment and teachers take their time to help students out.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I will have more experience with with these departments in the coming semesters. I can tell you that the career center, alumni network and job center have excellent reputations. They are always available and are an essential part of the DCCC experience!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
My experience with DCCC has been great! My class sizes have been relatively small which helps me focus better and gives a more personal experience. All of my professors have been professional, approachable and readily available with open communication. DCCC offers a variety of courses that you will find at competitive universities. They take the guesswork out of the transfer process and make it less stressful and easier to transfer to the college of your choice.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I am looking forward to begin courses in my major of Computer Network Technology this semester!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
DCCC is an affordable college where you can get a high quality education no different from the more expensive universities. The professors are understanding and available. There are many opportunities to be involved in the college. You never feel alone at DCCC. There is a department for everything, and there is always someone to help with every aspect of college whether it be financial, course selection, tutoring, jobs, internships, transfering, ect.

DCCC has made me feel like I always have someone to turn to for assistance and guidance when I need it.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
There is a range of days and times to schedule classes however it has been frustrating. Registering for classes only became frustrating when my academic adviser was ignoring my emails when I needed them to help me planning out which classes I should take. Classes fill up quick so make sure you've met with an adviser and planned out what courses you need to take long before registration opens.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
DCCC has many transfer agreements with schools around the area which makes finding a school to transfer to fairly easy.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I love the small size of the classes. I have had great experiences with most of my professors. Most professors make themselves available to their students to be able to ask for help or clarify any misunderstandings. My classes haven't been too hard but that does not mean they were easy; it's a community college but still requires hard work.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 24
Back to Delaware County Community College Home