Delaware College of Art & Design
105 reviews
  1. Wilmington, DE
  2. 2 Year
Back to Delaware College of Art & Design Home

Reviews

105 reviews
  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7
Personally, the experience I've had at this school is better than I could have ever expected. The class size is quite small, which makes it feel almost like highschool, but much more inspiring. It's a gorgeous 5-story building with great professors and small, personal classes. I feel as though I'm getting the best possible education for such a low tuition. My only gripe is the area it is located in and the lack of willingness to listen to student opinions and suggestions. However, I feel completely prepared for my future and at my next college for my bachelor's.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I was able to build my daily schedule around my hospital visits.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
After your two years you can transfer your credits to other college to get your bachelors. Teachers will give you handouts from companies that are looking for employees.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The classes are small enough to get a one on one with the professors and each professor has an efficient way of teaching the students.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The school helps you focus on what you're planing to do with your career and the internship coordinator givings you opinions on business that are looking for your talents. The teachers also handout any job offers that they'll come across.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The major I'm studying in has teachers that'll explain and give examples as well as small class activities.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I love the challenge and warm welcome the school brings from the teachers and staff to the student. It's like one big supportive family.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Small school means fewer classes. If you want to be in convenient classes, then schedule them asap. It's hard to switch classes around. Also, the classes are long. Expect to be there at least four days a week. I wouldn't suggest keeping a job while attending this school full-time.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
No one even asks to see what happened after you graduate. They take your money and that's it.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
They don't have any networking opportunities. They don't have job fairs like most other universities. You're on your own after you graduate. Good luck.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
Professors really try to get to know every student individually. They're casual and straightforward.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
I studied Graphic Design. I took four studio classes and two academic classes each semester. It's a heavy workload and at times, I got very little to no sleep. It rigorous but DCAD tries to prepare their students for the real world.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
DCAD is an extremely small school. But what it lacks in socially, makes up for it with small classes and stronger connections with professors and faculty. Because of that, my transition to another school went smoother.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
The friends I've made here have become family. Although there isn't much to do in Wilmington, you can still make some fun. because of the re-birthing process of the city you have to just be patient. but the curriculum is really good just as the school is as a whole.
  • College Freshman
  • May 20 2015
The class sizes are mostly small, so you can always get individual help if you need to. You can also go to office hours before class if you need to.
  • College Freshman
  • May 20 2015
There are quite a bit of jobs on campus and often times they go quickly. But resource info is available if you aren't eligible for work-study. The professors are people who are actually active in the field and know what they're talking about.
  • College Freshman
  • May 20 2015
There isn't a great amount of diversity at the school but it's not a big problem either.
  • College Freshman
  • May 20 2015
I've never understood why college costs so much. But compared to other colleges it isn't as bad.
  • College Freshman
  • May 20 2015
I don't know much about the alumni accounts here but so far the alumni always come back. Quite a few have gone back to become staff.
  • College Freshman
  • May 20 2015
Although things get stressful like any other college, the staff at DCAD really want to see us succeed so they work hard to help us.
  • College Freshman
  • May 20 2015
  • 1 of 6
Back to Delaware College of Art & Design Home