De Anza College
907 reviews
  1. Cupertino, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to De Anza College Home

Reviews

907 reviews
  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    336
  • Average
    380
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    14
It is way too crowded with lack of computers and chairs in the library! Too noisy and students clutter inside study rooms despite library rules.
  • Junior
  • 14 days ago
De Anza is a very diverse school with a great learning environment. The teachers connect with their students beyond the classroom level. A lot of the professors try to teach their students lessons that they can take with them when they continue their educational path. They really want their students to succeed. Overall, the campus is beautiful and their have been many upgrades and remodeling done since I first started attending De Anza. The school also offers a wide variety of programs that a lot of other community colleges in the area don't offer.
  • Sophomore
  • 17 days ago
I have been enjoying my studies @ De Anza.
I am pleased with the courses available for my major.
I tell people all the time, check out De Anza College!
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
This college is so amazing and open to new and different ideas. They make students who attend the school feel safe and loved. Even when the world is hating each other, DeAnza makes sure that we are still an open community for a diversity of students. This is why I love my school because they don't discriminate for the way one looks.
  • Junior
  • 21 days ago
People are very informative and tasks are manageable to solve on your own. They have a department to support disabled students; highly recommend to use their resources if applicable. Big space for both a bookstore and convenience store. Several Wonderful places to study: library, flint center, cafeteria, on-campus park, and tutors area. The parking arrangements could be improved. Classes are very competitive, so I recommend checking with advisor with registration time.
  • Alum
  • 21 days ago
The college provides a good environment for learning. Professors are friendly and accessible. There is a lot of clubs and activities for various types of interests, hobbies and religions. The cafeteria caters really good salad bowls and there is a public piano in the cafeteria. Overall, the learning experience here so far has been really good!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I attended De Anza college for several years, and it's one of the best community campuses around here. I have had the privilege of living so close to campus that it made commuting quite easy. The food is good for a school cafeteria, and the professors really care about their material, and the success of their students. We also have great places to eat, and relax while studying around the campus, and as well as inside the campus. Overall I recommend anyone to attend De Anza College.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
They are currently helping me obtain my two year degree and complete my requirements to transfer out. I am happy with the information they are providing me with and, overall, their teachers have been well-informed and exceptional.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I transferred from De Anza, but I am still finishing up a few classes to get two AA degrees. I have enjoyed my time at De Anza a lot. I met a lot of students from across the world, learned a lot of valuable and useful information in my classes, had plenty of quite study space, bonded with supportive professors, and made several friends. The surrounding community itself is close to several food options in walking distance and the campus is easy to access by car or local transportation. I would not change anything.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
I was taught very well at this school. I got educated and transferred very easily to my four year. I received two degrees while I was there which helped me further my education and career.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
Lots of flexibility with classes and curriculum, it just may be that you don't get the greatest professors.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Lots of help available, IF you seek it out. All teachers have office hours and there is tutoring available for almost every subject.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
It's a community college focused on getting students to transfer to four year schools.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Nothing really unique, hard to find job opportunities through school.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Everything really depends on each teacher you get it could be good or bad. And the administration is 10 times worse than DMV.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
They way i have built my career latter is a bit more different than usual. I am experiencing a lot surrounding my ideal goal including mathematics, science, and art.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The school itself is just a building no life no energy no words. But without the building there would be no De Anza no life, the building is not what makes the school but the students the teachers the devotion to bring so many cultures and diversity together. I love and appreciate the approach the school gives each incoming student to make the step to adulthood and further education easier, better, just plain amazing.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Online classes were formatted properly and allowed for the success of students.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
De Anza maintains a high reputation for allowing their students to transfer with academic paths.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I met a lot of professors that provoked my will to further my career.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 46
Back to De Anza College Home