Daytona State College
1,349 reviews
  1. Daytona Beach, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Daytona State College Home

Reviews

1,349 reviews
  • Excellent
    256
  • Very Good
    494
  • Average
    501
  • Poor
    60
  • Terrible
    38
The majority of my classes were online with the exception of 2. I enjoyed the atmosphere of the school and helpfulness of the professors. I do not think the advising and financial aid offices are very organized though.
  • Graduate Student
  • 20 days ago
When I attended Daytona State, it was actually called Daytona Beach Community College. They were famous for leading you on a wild goose chase by telling you the wrong classes you needed which then forced you to take extra classes and leaving there with too many credit hours!!
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
Daytona State College is a great little community college to get your AA and transfer farther on. The teachers are resourceful and intelligent.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
I liked how the school looked. It's a big campus but easy to find classes and comfortable. When I first went there to look around everyone was trying to help me answeres all the questions I had.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
Daytona State has been nothing but helpful since I made my way on campus over a year ago. I found myself missing several classes needed in order to continue my education into a highly competitive bachelor's program. The admissions office and the counselors have all helped me tremendously with the transfer between schools and now with the scheduling of my final semester. The atmosphere the staff provides for its students is excellent. I would recommend Daytona State College to anyone interested in college.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I really like that they give you tutoring options for a low amount in your tuition and that we have SI's to help even more hands on in school. But I wish the library stayed open later for those people who need late studying hours and I also wish they had more food choices on campus.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
i liked it. it is a wonderful place with a tropical environment. the student body is very odd. There is not much to do here
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I like that whenever i need help ior someone's help for something it was always a person around,from tutors, to help picking my classes to just someone to just guide and keep me on take with things.
  • Junior
  • 4 months ago
Over the course of my time at the News Journal Center in Daytona Beach Florida, my time has been spent engaging with other students as well as the professors at the collage. It is a small and friendly environment for all types of students. The overall atmosphere allows for engaging and fun experiences as well as learning. A great school over all so far.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I am only getting my AA at this school so I have not started classes protuding to my major.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Easy to sign up and start classes. Everything is very do-able.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Online courses allow easier access to the "classroom". Many students prefer it due to job schedules and other priorities.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The college is very helpful with providing career help.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The small class size lets professors utilize the one on one time with students.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
This college is great to get certified in a career or to achieve and associates degree.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The smaller class sizes and teachers provide the perfect atmosphere for success.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Daytona State is a great starter school. It is a perfect school to transfer from to a larger university. The small class size and helpful atmosphere is perfect to get you started in a college career.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I wish they had more elective choices. They say they have add. 500 but when I narrow it down to 15, out of those 15 only 2 would be offered.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I always research my professors thru ratemyprofessor.com before picking a class. The class sizes are smaller than a large university. And for the cost of tuition you get just as good an education.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I have never had a problem picking classes and working around my schedule. The classes at Daytona State are very flexible. They have day/evening classes, full semester and accelerated courses.There are many options to choose from that make it convenient to schedule classes.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 68
Back to Daytona State College Home