Daymar College - Paducah Main
19 reviews
  1. Paducah, KY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Daymar College - Paducah Main Home

Reviews

19 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
It Is Overall very easy going.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
The Network is great in the labs but we have no Wi-Fi.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
Its pretty expensive expecially with my parents haveing 5 other kids and me having no job.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
Everyone has been very friendly and i love it.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
Everything im learning is for my Career.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
They are places you can go to study and its quite.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
They are a wide range of students there.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
They help you find a job
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2014
I work during the day, so this school suits my schedule and availability for child care. Many schools do not offer three sets of classes to accommodate their students schedules.
  • College Junior
  • May 6 2013
I have heard stories from other students that have had job placement assistance, but that is rare. Students are helped with creating a resume and a portfolio, but even an internship is usually the student's responsibility.
  • College Junior
  • May 6 2013
I really liked he registration progress at daymar. I had never been there before but I was introduced to everyone and expecially the instructors in the classes I wanted to attend. They really seemed interested in what I wanted from my college classes and also that I get a good grade out of it.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 15 2012
The computers are all up to date and I can always find a computer available in one of the labs if the library computers are in use.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 15 2012
I haven't had to use the library resorces yet but the computer lab is always available.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 15 2012
My classes are small enough for the instructors to help one on one. I also like the fact that it is close to my work. I can also do alot of my work there at the library.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 15 2012
I suppose the tuition is average for a private college,although it seems like it may be a little high when other schools don't accept its accredidation
  • College Junior
  • Sep 3 2012
No Problems So Far – i have not had any problems as of yet with the computer network at the college
  • College Junior
  • Sep 3 2012
Satisfied With Campus – The facilities on campus are adequate. The library and break area are satisfactory, but I wish there were somewhere to go on breaks that was a little more comfortable
  • College Junior
  • Sep 3 2012
To Have Them Then – I love my professors here. I wish I could have had teachers like this throughout my high school years, maybe I wolud have enjoyed it more. Not only do they take the time to listen to your concerns but they slow down the lesson plan to help you to understand the material better, ofering one-on-one time if needed. The assignments are logical and help you to becomes more independant upon yourself and help you gain the confidence in yourself to complete theings given to you.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 5 2011
It's Possible!1 – The financial aid program is wonderful! They are very nice and resoucreful. The education I am receiveng is not only making me feel as if I can do anything, but also preparing me for the world after college. Every pneeny that has been put into my education, I feel is more than worth it! the only thing I would change is to make it more affordable for EVERYONE!!
  • College Senior
  • Aug 5 2011
Back to Daymar College - Paducah Main Home