Daymar College - Owensboro
55 reviews
  1. Owensboro, KY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Daymar College - Owensboro Home

Reviews

55 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    20
I believe the school has everything it needs to help students achieve their goal in completing their program of study.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 22 2015
The library is very useful & full of resources!
  • College Junior
  • Apr 21 2014
Will work around your schedule!
  • College Junior
  • Apr 21 2014
It depends who you deal with
  • College Junior
  • Mar 27 2014
I think it could be more helpful
  • College Junior
  • Mar 27 2014
A lot of hard work but it's worth it!!
  • College Junior
  • Mar 14 2014
It has been a successful journey and everyone is so helpful!!!
  • College Junior
  • Mar 14 2014
registration was simple. Had 2 meetings one registration and the other for financial counseling. All went smooth. My professors which are doctors and nurses know me by name and help with any questions I have and may have. You have that one on one experience. very helpful and very caring.
  • College Freshman
  • Oct 5 2013
They are very considerate and knowledgeable.
  • College Freshman
  • Oct 5 2013
The easy application process into the Nursing program compared to other nursing schools.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 1 2013
I have not attended classes yet. However at this time the process of applying and financial aide was far better than any school I have experienced. The only complaint I have would be advisor returning voice messages. Everything else with the school has been a great experience.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 1 2013
My program of study is nursing and it is a great program. The workload is not tremendous. Most homework is in class because the classes are at least 4hrs long with several breaks.
  • College Freshman
  • July 28 2013
There is a media center and also a great computer lab and library. There are lots of activities and clubs to join especially for the nursing program.
  • College Freshman
  • July 28 2013
I applied to the college then went through my first financial aid counseling sessions and then 3 days later went back for my 2nd part of counseling session. Everything is inclusive and that means no surprise expenses for my.
  • College Freshman
  • July 28 2013
Great computer lab and helpful staff and instructors. The nursing program is by far none the best. They are always putting post out for new jobs in the area that have opened up.
  • College Freshman
  • July 28 2013
My credits that I needed to transfer from my previous community college did which is what I wanted. Class size is great. I am able to work around my class schedule and the classes are very flexible.
  • College Freshman
  • July 28 2013
Students in the ADN program for the most part are supportive and helpful to one another. Good attitudes
  • College Senior
  • Jan 3 2013
This quarter the first instructor was unprepared for class and the new one hasn't been in class more than three class periods.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 3 2013
I Have Not Began Classes Yet – I haven't began my classes at Daymar as of yet, they will begin in October of 2012.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 7 2012
Class Convenience – I have been very happy so far with Daymar. They offer online classes as well as physical classes. I have been successful at both so far. The physical class size is small and allows a lot more personal interaction with the teacher. The online class has been very convenient and the teacher has always responded within 24 hours about any questions I have had. It is an excellent facility.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 16 2012
  • 1 of 3
Back to Daymar College - Owensboro Home