Davidson College
266 reviews
  1. Davidson, NC
  2. 4 Year
Back to Davidson College Home

Reviews

266 reviews
  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    115
  • Average
    70
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    6
I love the atmosphere and feeling of the campus and student body, but the academics are a bit cutthroat and the tuition is very overpriced, even with a large amount of financial aid.
  • Freshman
  • 5 hours ago
Love it here. Students are dedicated to their work, but they also know how to have a good time. I've met so many fun, bright, well-rounded people here who I know I will be friends with for life.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I personally love Davidson College. It has been a great experience and has build me with a lot of useful knowledge.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
It is fairly easy to get into a program at Davidson, most of the people do it here. It is a big opportunity.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Feel very secure in Davidson's campus. The campus police is at close range.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I live in a double bed dorm and it's been great. Everyone here is very clean and gives a good feeling.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Greek life in Davidson is pretty big. I'm considering in joining a frat on Spring 2017.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The athletics facilities here at Davidson are good. I'm planning on playing varsity soccer.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Davidson College is very has a very competitive environment that gets the best out of you. It makes you want to succeed and be a responsible student.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Campus housing is convenient and quality.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Greek life hasn't had a big impact on my college experience.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Very nice facilities and faculty.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Davidson is absolutely perfect. I could not think of anything more they could do to improve the student experience.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The campus is very safe, especially with the honor code. People can leave their things anywhere, leave their doors unlocked, and no problems occur.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I love Davidson. Many aspects of the school could be improved upon, but overall the experience is great.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Depends on which dorm you get. I've had an overall good experience in Belk, which is the largest of the freshmen dorms.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Greek life tends to rule the popular social scene, although there is plenty to do if you're an independent. For sororities, Davidson only has two, and they are not very present on campus. Girls tend to join "eating houses" instead of sororities.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Steph Curry, and basketball in general is a main draw on this campus. Football is not good at all.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Davidson College is a unique schooling environment. Courses are rigorous, but professors will always put student success at top priority. The social scene is lacking in some departments, but there are a lot of ways to spend your time, whether it be volunteering, joining one of the many clubs/organizations, or being a part of greek like.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I definitely feel safe, but sometimes I feel too safe in the sense that we are being overprotected and belittled a little bit. I think people have to learn for themselves and that is rather hard here.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Davidson College Home