Danville Community College
96 reviews
  1. Danville, VA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Danville Community College Home

Reviews

96 reviews
  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    49
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1
Danville Community College was a great beginning to my college career. When I graduated from high school, I didn't really know what to do. DCC not only helped me adjust to the stressful life that college can be, but it was also affordable. The teachers really care about the students and you can tell that by how passionately they teach.
  • Graduate Student
  • 24 days ago
Alot of former students are working with the school and find other jobs in their what they went to school for.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Automotive is a great major. There wi always be a need for automechnic.

There are lectures everyday with hands-on after the lectures. These are all done in the auto shop of the school. There are job opportunities after maybe the 1st semester.

Engilsh and writing are in this curriculum as well which will help our communcation skills
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
This school from the first time I visited has always been a fit for me.

I have always felt like i belong and the people wanted me there.

If you are a simple person and dont need all the hype but yet are looking for a great opportunity to learn and make a good career this is why i would cboose tbis school again.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I was promised a bit of credit before entering DCC, but was never awarded it.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I choose a lot more online classes at DCC, and ost of them were alright, if not sometimes tedious and confusing when it came to turning in assignments. The only time I really communicated with my classmates online was when we were told to due so in my controversial issues class.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
The most complicated, rigorous, tedious process I have ever had was transferring to Liberty from DCC.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I have had a few teachers who see some value in me as a student, but a lot of them see me as a student to get in and out of a class.

My sign language teacher and art teacher both saw great potential in me, and taught with a lot of passion! But, two out of the eleven classes I took isn't very well.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I would NOT suggest staying at this school long enough to try to fulfill a career, try looking into a University.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I did enjoy the sign language class I took, (before DCC cancelled it, of course.) the few Math courses I took were simple and to the point, and I enjoyed the art classes I took as well.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
If you want to get your general education over with in Danville, star at DCC. DCC does have a few perks, with some noticeable flaws, but it gets the job done. If you ant to get a bit of college experience before going to a university, I would say start here.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I have been able to work a part time job and go to school full time, so I would say the academic flexibility is excellent.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
The course I have taken online have been structured very well, but I did not learn a lot from these courses.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
The teachers are always trying to help find students a job, as long as they show interest.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
My professors at this school have been a great deal of help, and the class sizes were relatively small.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
It all depends on what degree you are seeking.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
The classes weren't terribly hard, but I did learn a lot.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I did not expect an extravagant experience when I entered into community college. I will say, the enjoyment I have taken from attending this school has surprised me. Also, I love that they have programs that directly transfer to four your universities.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I have had many issues trying to get my financial aid.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 10 2015
Some of the online teachers are confusing and the only system crashes periodically.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 10 2015
  • 1 of 5
Back to Danville Community College Home