Danville Area Community College
171 reviews
  1. Danville, IL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Danville Area Community College Home

Reviews

171 reviews
  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    1
It's a wonderful school, the teachers are so compassionate and they always seem to be able to help. The school offers a wide variety of help with almost everything that you need; financial aid or advisory, tutoring, and even help with student loans and scholarships
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
amazing college wouldn't leave here if I had a choice they have helped me out so much, with my academics and my financial aid
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
It's great and they have a pretty decent transfer program
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Classes are good and have a decent variety to them
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
DACC is a great school. Very affordable and a great place to start college and get an associate's degree
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
They try their hardest to work with you
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Only had a few problems with the technology
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Offers many jobs in the community
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Has a lot of recruiters for new jobs
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Learn a lot to help with future career
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Great college with a lot of options
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
It gives out good job opportunities but not a lot of people take them
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
With DACC you either get a really good teacher that wants you to succeed or one that doesn't care at all
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
There is some internships but you have to be the best of the best to get them.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
I like some of the flipped classes where you watch lecture videos at home and do work in class.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
This is a small school so your not really around a lot of different majors.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
It has great teachers and lots of programs to help students. Plenty of study space.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
At Danville Area Community College they have always helped me with everything I need. I have has some pretty amazing teachers these past few semesters. Overall I would choose my school again.
  • College Sophomore
  • July 6 2015
Every college experience is different.
  • College Senior
  • June 29 2015
I have not yet transferred credits but I plan to. If you receive an associates degree, the credits should transfer. The flexibility really depends on the professor I am dealing with, some are great and others are not,
  • College Senior
  • Jan 29 2015
  • 1 of 9
Back to Danville Area Community College Home