Dallas Baptist University
839 reviews
  1. Dallas, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Dallas Baptist University Home

Reviews

839 reviews
  • Excellent
    245
  • Very Good
    334
  • Average
    201
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    24
Great school, where you get the chance to learn from professionals that are currently working in their field. The networking opportunities are great! Small school where everyone knows and cares about you as a student, and an individual.
  • Graduate Student
  • 5 days ago
I have made some of the best friends I've ever had at DBU. The campus is very safe, and there's a lot to do in Dallas. The annual traditions like Mr. Big Chief and the Christmas Tree Lighting are really fun. Would recommend!
  • Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
It's a great school but some teachers do not teach well but others are great that students praise them.
  • Freshman
  • 20 days ago
Love the Campus and the Community Can't wait to attend in the fall. Once I get there I will Major in forensic Accounting.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
I am a freshman at Dallas Baptist University. My first semester there has been very enjoyable. The professors are very nice and they do well implementing Christian values and beliefs in their lectures. Something that I think would better the DBU experience is if they had more upbeat contemporary worship songs during chapel.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Dallas Baptist University is a private Christian university that is 'a city on a hill.' The atmosphere of Dallas Baptist University is very welcoming and loving. I really was accepted and I hope to attend the university in the near future.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Overall, I have enjoyed my time here but the way this university handles certain situations, especially those having to do with TITLE IX situations. They always want to brush everything under a rug and treat victims like its their fault and not the predator because they're afraid of something ruining their "perfect" image. To me, that's horrible, if you're a parent think about that how would you feel if your daughter is getting sexually harassed at work, she reports it to her higher ups and they do nothing.. instead they deny all reports and LIE, to cover up for that person who is at fault.. what a shame honestly. This and for a couple other reasons I would never recommend this university. This school cares more about their image and money than the wellbeing of their students.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
Really love that the professors and faculty actually want you to succeed. Also, they make sure to incorporate Christ into their education.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love the atmosphere of the school in general. It is a great school if you are looking for a school to enjoy and be a part of Christian community. Also, it academically stacks up against other schools, and it's sports programs are in the most competitive conference in the nation in NCAA Division II.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
For a mostly white Texan-Baptist-Private university it's not bad.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I just wanted to get into Baylor Medicical University
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It's pretty safe. The police our nice but ask qustions
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Random horrible roommates and crappy laundry rooms
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Christian university so... it's pretty blah
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Sports are not big at all unless it's baseball
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
DBU's campus is amazing but people are people.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Every semester the school has prospective employers to come out and have a job fair for students on campus. The school has the job fairs to help to stuent to successfully find gainful employment.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The Greek life social atmosphere is great. They are very supportive in the community and they are very involved in things on campus and sometimes overbroad.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Students at my school help to make the sporting events fun and support their fellow schoolmates.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I would choose my school again, because it is where I got my bachelor's from and it has helped me to become more knowledgeable of the Bible. My school works with my schedule which is great too.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 42
Back to Dallas Baptist University Home