Dakota State University
224 reviews
  1. Madison, SD
  2. 4 Year
Back to Dakota State University Home

Reviews

224 reviews
  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    80
  • Average
    100
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    5
I believe it is good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I had a good experience.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Im not sure, I do online classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I do not know, I don't go to school on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I'm not a traditional student so I don't know.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I have had a good experience at DSU.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
They take a very active role in making sure students have a safe space to go in case something happens. They also provide a lot of awareness for students.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The admissions process was great! As a transfer student, you were put into a separate section than other incoming freshmen. They also gave you a separate advisor to help you through the transition process and checked up on you repeatedly throughout the first semester.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I don't participate much in the athletic programs, but they are enjoyable to watch and taken very seriously here.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Best transfer decision I ever made. A much better fit.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
we don't have Greek life
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Its small but very detail oriented
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
My preference was a small and quiet college with a small student to teacher ratio, and DSU was it. The teaching staff here are very keen to what they teach, and each student receives the help they need in order to maintain high grades. The variety of classes offered was actually pretty good considering this is a smaller college. Technology and teaching education are what make DSU stand out.
  • College Student
  • 10 months ago
More than 90% of the graduating students from DSU land a job right out of college. The college offers job fairs quite frequently for the students, and the offered majors at DSU are in increasing demand as time goes on.
  • College Student
  • 10 months ago
Never was there a passing moment in which I felt unsafe at DSU. A nice, small, and quiet community adds to the serenity of the campus.
  • College Student
  • 10 months ago
The dorm rooms were pretty small, but not uncomfortably small. There was a nice table in the rooms for the two students to work at comfortably. The distance to the classes was just a short walk away, as well as to the dining services.
  • College Student
  • 10 months ago
Class size is very competitive, with no more than a 20:1 student to teacher ratio. The advisers at the school are very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely choose DSU as my primary school.
  • College Student
  • 10 months ago
The team performance wasn't one of the greatest, but the school spirit always remains high in respect for the teams.
  • College Student
  • 10 months ago
Crime is relatively low on campus - I have not had any problems with safety since going to DSU. The residence buildings are on complete lockdown after 5pm unless students have a biometric scan on file, so going to buildings after hours is always secure too. There are security personnel on campus day and night to ensure student safety, and I feel very safe on this campus. Of course, as a female, walking alone anywhere at night makes me wary, but at DSU I feel confident and comfortable walking across campus. Naturally I still exercise reasonable precaution, but it never hurts to be prepared. Either way, DSU is an extremely safe campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
As I am only a sophomore education major, I am not interested in an internship so I am unsure about this portion of campus life. However, I am confident that DSU degrees are proudly accepted in workplaces as our students are highly qualified with technological expertise and the finest research tools around. There are often several employers on campus offering job interviews and taking applications for positions and occupations. The quality of the career center on campus is great. There are several people there who are eager to look over resumes for you to offer improvement, help you find a job during school, or even find a post-graduation job to help jump-start your career.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 12
Back to Dakota State University Home