Cuyamaca College
270 reviews
  1. El Cajon, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cuyamaca College Home

Reviews

270 reviews
  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    119
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1
The benefits of the online classes are of course being able to keep up the coursework at the hour of your convenience. The tricky part is of time management. There isn't a teacher right in front of you, but are available online to help. A big advantage is being able to take advantage of the tutors in the open lab for personal help.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
I am impressed with how this school will bus students to tour a 4 year campus. I also appreciate how the career center works with students in being knowledgeable about jobs on campus as well as what companies are hiring nearby.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
In my experience, the professors are well educated, easy to talk to about anything, even if it's a subject outside of the class, and in general have a very professional yet casual positive demeanor.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
Cuyamaca College offers up to an Associate's Degree along with a wide variety of certificates. The career center should be utilized as the friendly staff go out of their way to educate and help students towards employment. And the services such as resume writing are free.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
I've enjoyed every semester that I've been here at Cuyamaca College. Not only do they have impressive professors who truely go out of their way to help the students exceed, they also have a large tutoring department which is free. The campus is very beautiful and provides places for study both inside and outside for studying. I keep returning to this school for the extra services like EOPS, the Health and Wellness Center, workshops on a wide variety of subjects. These extra bits and services make each day coming to school more enjoyable.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
The best community college in San Diego.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
It was very difficult to organize my classes and move them around according to my schedule.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The professors are great; they are very helpful. I love the small class sizes.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The only degree you can get from this school is an associates degree, and I want much more than that. I will be transferring to a 4-year university.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I will be majoring in biology. It is my favorite subject, and there are great teachers at this school to help me.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
This school is great because everyone is so helpful. If you ever have a question about anything, you can go to the counseling office and ask questions. There are both counselors and students there to help.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love my experience at this school. The campus is absolutely beautiful. It is also very peaceful and everyone is so friendly.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Online classes are kind of hard. It is difficult to ask for help when you need it.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The teaches really do care about you personally. The classes aren't usually that big but not having a big class is better because the teachers can focus most on their individual students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
This school will definitely help me reach my career dream of business management.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The flexibility of classes are great. The breaks in between classes without the hassles of running across campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Classes are available online if need be. To complete the degree, after completing general stuff, I learned I only needed 27 units left to get my degree. They have internships available to help get the foot in the door and see what it is like in the legal field.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I am doing school all over again because of my past experiences with the school. I always felt the teachers really made sure the students understood the subject and were available for help anytime.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Most classes are extremely flexible and have been a great experience to attend to. I was able to pick when and what my classes would be, while also getting enough time to have a break and go out to eat.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
An online class is extremely different than a class you attend in person. It would be best to look up professors on the Ratemyprofessor website, because there are some teachers who have an badly disorganized way of running an online class. There are teachers who are amazing at teaching online and will also be able to keep you from being lazy by having you do small assignments that will help you learn.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Cuyamaca College Home