Cuyahoga Community College
841 reviews
  1. Cleveland, OH
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cuyahoga Community College Home

Reviews

841 reviews
  • Excellent
    187
  • Very Good
    275
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    12
As far as academics, I have found it to be a bit more difficult then I first thought but there are FREE tutoring services offered by the school. For example, a group of peers and I have gone to the Writing Center for help on papers and they are all more than eager to help us. I go to Metro Campus on East 30th and they are very friendly. It's also a very diverse campus.
  • Freshman
  • 5 days ago
I feel that the cost for my education at Cuyahoga Community is very affordable. The classes were easy to schedule and the campus is close to home. Cuyahoga Community College offers the classes that I need to prepare for Nursing School.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
I'm going into my second semester of Tri-C and although I truly enjoyed last semester there was some flaws. There should be more student activities or even clubs for the students. The professors are pretty good but some lack structure.
  • Freshman
  • 12 days ago
Great school its a good start if you want to transfer to a four year school later. Also the teachers are very good.
  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago
I started college after staying home for several years raising two beautiful children. I was nervous and worried but the professors and staff at Tri-C guided me throughout so I could ease back into college life.
I am now in the nursing program and would highly recommend Tri-C to everybody.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
My experience here at Cuyahoga Community College was great and it still is. It is a very good College to start off your career that you want or to begin college. I really liked the food here it is not too high or low and the food is very healthy. I also like how the buildings need are close together and easy to get to. The teachers are nice and also the workers here. The heat and air conditioning is wonderful too. I would not want to see anything change actually, it is a very good place.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
Community College is a great college to start off with if you are working on your associates. I do feel that they should offer more help on allowing students to continue there education if they have been through some trials and tribulations and have messed up on there grades. The counselors need to stop telling students that they have plenty of time to continue their education when there is an deadline on credit hours.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
The college is a great starting point for those who are trying to decide what to do, transfer to a four year, or obtain an associate degree in relation to their field. Cuyahoga Community College offers a great online education, and the classes I took on campus really helped me prepare for my four year University.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
When I first started going to school there in 2007 it's very nice and you'll always have help with the staff and teachers to point you in the right direction. I decided to go back to Tri-C and finish and it's still the same atmosphere nice, diverse and people there to assist you student or staff.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I love the diverse community that make up the student body on campus! There are so many people from different towns, states, and even countries! On top of this, each person sports a myriad of interests, classes, and work experience. Students are very ambitious at this campus, which allows you to surround yourself with people who strive to be the very best at whatever they apply themselves to. Ultimately this pushes you to challenge what you know, defend what you believe in, and in the end, make you a better person. What I'd like to see change is the limited time students have to do academics on campus because tutoring labs, and testing centers always have weird hours.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It's a great environment. Close to home, professors are amazing and the food is fantastic. The other students all get along well, the class sizes are amazing and I have never had a "bad day" so far. The only down-fall is parking, there's only a few times I was not able to find parking in any of the four parking lots.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love cuyahoga community college it has a really good environment for not only students but teachers too. It's an environment where most everyone is a hard worker and looking to go somewhere in life. It has many opportunities for you to become successful and it has non stop help with tutors.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I do not really know because I just started there. So far it is an okay college. I have a lot of work to do.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I really loved CCC. It definitely did have its ups and downs though. Everyone there was so helpful and kind. There were several different opportunities and services available to students of the college free of charge. They helped me create my resume, get an internship, transfer to a 4-year college, and find scholarships to make college affordable. The counselors at the college were next to my side every step of the way. There were there to help, guide, and inform.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I definitely enjoy my experiences at Tri-C. I was worried I wouldn't get the university experience while attending a community college, but that wasn't the case here. The professors make you feel like you can achieve any goal you set and they truly don't want you to fail. I just they had even more clubs and intramural activities.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The flexibility due to the number of class offerings have been very great! I have been able to hold several jobs and go to school simultaneously.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I have experienced a good workload with online classes and have had great success with the layout of our blackboard site.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
We have a career center at school and they are extremely helpful in the means of gaining a job and getting my name out into the job market.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The classes at Cuyahoga Community College are very wide in variety. The classroom sizes are also anywhere from 10-50 students, personally my biggest class was 48 students. Now that I am in some of my specific classes to what my major is the class sizes are smaller, approximately 15 students which makes it easy to mesh with fellow classmates and to lean the most I can.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I have received a lot of help from our campus career center. They have been helpful with finding an internship that would best suit me, and I received news that I was accepted for an internship with COSE (Council Of Small Enterprise). That would not have ever been an opportunity for me if I did not have amazing career counselors there for me and helping me in the process.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 43
Back to Cuyahoga Community College Home