Curry College
297 reviews
  1. Milton, MA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Curry College Home

Reviews

297 reviews
  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    100
  • Average
    125
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    16
I am a Freshmen at Curry College. I love the school and all it has to offer. The school has great academics. I am always learning something new in a way that helps me learn. Most students live on campus their freshmen year but tend to commute after that. Some students are from out of state for the PAL Program, while a lot are from in state since it is on a nice campus.
  • Freshman
  • 12 days ago
Very happy at Curry. Supported hugely by the PAL program and have made so many friends. It is small, but just right for me. Wish that the school would listen to the students more and not be so secretive about funds and such. If you aren't in the top few majors your department is really ignored. Especially the art department.
  • Senior
  • 20 days ago
Great college learning a lot in my degree with plenty of knowledgeable professors in the study. It is accredited in my degree of Business Management. Have many concentration I am currently duel concentration in Finance and Human Resources but has a lot more than those two.
  • Senior
  • 20 days ago
I have been considering curry for a while and it is one of my number one choices. I am in a group for accepted students and everyone has been nothing but so nice!
  • Niche User
  • 29 days ago
School isn't too great, it seems better than it really is. I already know numerous amounts of people already transferring because of how boring the school is. It's in the nice town of Milton and there is more stuff to do off campus but only involves spending more of your money. Unless you plan on playing a sport here of you're in the nursing program, the school is impractical.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Curry College is the school that offers a welcoming environment, excellent academics, a variety of clubs and extracurriculars activities for students to participate in, and offers a residence life that most students love.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Curry is a very welcoming school. My professors have been really professional and easy to talk with about course material. It's a wonderful college and I feel very lucky to be apart of it!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
love curry college made tons of friends have great professors and always have fun on the weekends! The weekend life is either at the stu or any non freshman dorm.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Lots of people try to get involved but little to no fan support for any sports
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Never anything to do and the people are cliquey
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
So far its been an welcoming experience
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
So far it's been okay but I believe it will be better by the end of my next year.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There are a good amount of health and safety resources for students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Spending on where your classes are some buildings are better than others.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
We don't have Greek life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
As far as I know it's ojay. I am not in the athletics scene much
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
So far it's been okay but I'm sure by the end of the next year it will be great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I feel that this school has provided me with the opportunities to be successful in the future while also inspiring me to become a physical therapist. Eager to begin volunteering or working in a physical therapy setting, one of my professors suggested that I look into becoming a physical therapist aide since it is a great way to begin to know the career, gain patient experience, and a way to become a strong applicant when applying to physical therapy programs. I interviewed with a physical therapy place and then became hired as a physical therapist aide, a job that I enjoy very much. I feel that since I began working as a physical therapist aide, it really puts the field of physical therapy into perspective and teaches me about various injuries, disabilities, and diseases that I will most likely see when licensed as a physical therapist as well as seeing how the field truly helps others rehabilitate.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I have had an overall great experience with courses and professors at my school. I had some really great professors that taught challenging courses really well ! I felt that the courses that I took were well rounded that will definitely prepare me for more challenging courses in the future. In addition I liked how some of my professors had a number of different eating styles which made the class material more interesting to learn about.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I feel that campus police do a great job of working to keep the campus safe and secure. There is always campus police and campus security driving around campus throughout the day and night to ensure that my school is a safe environment for all students and faculty members.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Curry College Home