CUNY York College
555 reviews
  1. Jamaica, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to CUNY York College Home

Reviews

555 reviews
  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    173
  • Average
    239
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    35
York College is a very warming environment for students to attend classes and focus on their studies. My overall experience at York College for the past 3 years has been wonderful because of the close community. The professors are always willing to help and many professors try to create an environment for their students to be comfortable and at ease not only with them but with the other students in the class. It has been easy for me to approach my professors with any questions I have had after class. The professors help the students during their office hours as well. I have had some difficulties when it comes to signing up for classes as there aren't many options of selecting times that are good for one. I would recommend one to attend York College if they know what they want to do career wise. Overall, my experience with York College has been a warm one with some difficulties here and there when it comes to scheduling classes.
  • Senior
  • 9 days ago
My experience at York College is great. It is allowing me to reach my full potential and molding me into reaching a state of mental discipline. York College is a school of astonishing prestige and I only hope to gain much more from here.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I haven't witnessed or heard about campus crime, personal safety is pretty good you can feel comfortable leaving your bag in a classroom during class to go to the bathroom.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The school and the programs they offer are okay, they could be better. I like that the majors are general so that you have a chance to get into every aspect of the different levels to the major as opposed to the specific one you want to do. The staff could be a little friendlier. The school is very diverse which is nice and it's in a nice area with a lot of shopping centers and different options for food.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Many professors are caring and encourage students while most professors are rude and unclear.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There are career fairs regularly inside campus.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The atmosphere and neighborhood in general is uneasy and unsafe at times.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Very dirty all over campus.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There aren't any sororities on campus.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There aren't a lot of team spirit in the campus.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
York college is a diverse school with many helpful professors that encourage all the students, however there are also professors who don't engage with the students and are not as encouraging as most. The schools enviornment is infested with rats and there are insects everywhere. Overall the performance of the school is rather below average considering the well being of the students and the facility.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The courses are challenging and interesting. It makes you want to be in class to actually learn what the professor is teaching. Science classes are moderately big but other classes like philosophy are relatively small.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
They help you find internships and jobs. They send you emails of offered internships and jobs to see if we are interested.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
There are security guards at exits and entrances of the school. Plus they walk around sometimes to make us safe,
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Many of the teams try to get people to audition and get you to join their teams. They show great teamwork
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I wouldn't choose any other school except the one I go to now because even if I'm out of my comfort zone, I am still somewhat comfortable. My friends help me when I'm having a hard time and the classes are challenging and enjoyable.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
No one cares and it's welcoming.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
No drug scene. Securities are always on their feet.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
There is nothing special, the school is safe.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
This school has great professors and interesting courses that many students could enjoy.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to CUNY York College Home