CUNY Queensborough Community College
443 reviews
  1. Bayside, NY
  2. 2 Year
Back to CUNY Queensborough Community College Home

Reviews

443 reviews
  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    150
  • Average
    191
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    6
this will be my first year here after being a transfer student from a billing and coding technical school I look forward to my new home and all the in tells. I am currently enrolled in the business academy to study Office administration and technology. This university has been very helpful and informative with class schedules, and tuition, and advisement is wonderful. I'm very optimistic about my two years with this university. I am single mom working full time and now becoming a full time college student its going to be challenging but with support determination and time management I believe its a worth it. education is the key to success you just have to believe in yourself .
  • Freshman
  • 7 days ago
It got me to like community college. Also, since my major is Music Production, it launched me into a world of music theory, recording equiptment, and much more.
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
A great community college with good faculty and staff. The level of education is good too. Best way to save money by transferring out after 2 years as most of the credits trasfer too.
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
I enjoyed how the campus is very easily spotted, so as one goes onto the ground of it, it is the only school within the major amount of acres.I would like to add on that, the campus has a wide range of opportunities flooding around the area. I believe there needs to be more food sites around the area for the sake of college students.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Queens Community College is right across from the high school that I attended so I was easy for me to go anytime I wanted to because the security wasn't very tight. I would go on campus to visit the library and see the facilities. Queens Community College would be looked down on a lot because it's a community college, but it has everything a normal college should have.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I am not too familiar with the post-grad information but referring back to the joint program, if someone is enrolling at this school for nursing... You are eligible to apply to different universities in the state of New York that are well-known for nursing competition, right after you graduate from Queensborough.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The class sizes at this college is very, very comfortable. The largest class I've been in so far had 34 students. There are many classes offered and a numerous amount of each class-sections in order for there to be space for the thousands of students on campus to be enrolled in the classes they need for the specific major. This can be very convenient for students who are trying to graduate as soon as possible.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Graduating from this college is a huge perk for many reasons but the main one is that they have a joint program. This means that after I complete my years at this college, I can qualify to transfer to a four year university in order to pursue a BSN. Another reason is that when I am finished with the nursing program, my resume will stand out a little more than other job applicants at hospitals or nursing homes because this school is so competitive.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The major that I am pursuing at this college is Nursing, which is very competitive at this school. The workload for the prerequisite classes are not much but there is a lot of reading to be done which is standard for this major. The internship opportunities are endless, as I have subscribed for them to be sent to my email as soon as they become available. In regards to the nursing program, they are many resources in the science building involving the information on how to get accepted into the department as well as what classes you need to pass in order to qualify for an application.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have attended a college with professors that were much more concerned with the amount of information that students take in, daily. It is important for them to know that how they teach, is understanding for everyone.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It's the best because there are a lot classes available during the weekend and in evenings. Although I would suggest to register early because classes fill out quickly.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The classes are not very big and the professors are available via email and helps a student if they need help.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
They will help you with your financial problems not as in pay for you but they will figure out a way for you to pay or take up loans or FAFSA
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There are a lot of internship opportunities and they kind pick which major is best for you or you would be great in :)
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It's been great because the teachers are really understanding and helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The school has everything all u need to know is how to manage your time and always ask questions.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
It has been easy, flexible depending on your schedule.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I've never had online classes, but I've had to submit assignments in Black board which is a site where you can check your grade, the assignments you have completed, etc. I've only interacted with students and professors in real life.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The point of view of a degree in my college is like the beginning of a career, cause it's a 2 year community college. The job/internships that they offer are very helpful, it give you a taste of what how you're is. If you're unsure of of the career that you want to study or doesn't know what to do in you're life, go to the career service center in my school and they'll help you find the type of career you may want.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It's some what easy, but hard at the same time. Most professors in the business academy are very good, some are okay. The workload is not a lot, it;s decent. Some or the curriculum are easy to follow, some are hard. The advisers that are part of the business academy are very nice. Every semester during the middle of the semester, there's always a job/internship fair. I've been in to one of the fairs and its fun and interesting. All of the major academies are good, giving opportunities, help, resources and more.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 23
Back to CUNY Queensborough Community College Home