CUNY New York City College of Technology
712 reviews
  1. Brooklyn, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to CUNY New York City College of Technology Home

Reviews

712 reviews
  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    209
  • Average
    362
  • Poor
    64
  • Terrible
    27
I'm not entirely sure how to feel about this school yet but it does have a great social life. I think there some professors that are really great and some that are not befitting for me.
  • Freshman
  • 5 days ago
City tech is a good school for the fist two years after that it gets boring. But I gotta say they been trying to improve.
  • Sophomore
  • 12 days ago
Most People in Finiancial Aid are friendly, but they won't keep you updated you'll have check yourself. Professor work hard and keep you work too; Most professor love their job and keep you update in internship.
  • Junior
  • 12 days ago
I joined city tech in the fall semester of 2016, even before the start of the semester ,the admission department of the school made my admission procedures easy, with constant check ups and following up on my progress. before the first day of the semester we had an orientation, which was very interesting, informative and interactive to me, and was ran by fellow city tech students which was great . During the semester the professors were very welcoming, and ready to lend a listening ear and hand for every class I was in, till the end of the semester, just like all other college experiences, it was stressful but with the professors and school student activities , it made my first semester there fun and successful education wise. What I hope the school improves on is for the student help center to have more active call services, cause my call has been kept on hold almost every time, and also improvements on the bathrooms would be nice, but over all city tech is awesome!
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
Tried to study to become a mechanical engineer. Never got the proper help on applying for classes nor proper tutoring. Had to leave college after the first year since applying for classes made me part time, thought I was full time. Now I have to work to pay off the debt to return in a few months to years. May transfer on what happens when I come back.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because things a kinda difficult to know where they can be done.eg photocopies
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
Great Hospitality Management Program ! The professors are all still working the the industry , allowing us the opportunity to be in the know.
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
I really like my college, I fell like it's improving.. Especially the new building looks awesome, so I'm sure my college will make it to the top 100 colleges! And I really hope so.. I'm upset that a lot of people rate badly.. I mean, compared to the very well known colleges, it might not be that great, but it's also not that bad.. I love my college and I hope it get better and better!
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
When I went there I was introduced to a whole new way of life. I was showed how students learn and engage in technology driven topics. The labs and learning facilities were very helpful to students. My favorite which is computer engineering looked very interesting to get into. The students were very engaged and the learning environment was comfortable. Diversity was not a problem because it was mostly African Americans that I could see there.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Overall it's a great college. It is very diverse and affordable. The professors are good. The only thing I don't love is the gym, because it is so small. However, the new science building will probably have a bigger one, once the construction is done.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My experience at nycct has been great thus far. Everyone is very nice, you can always ask someone for directions if lost. The professors make getting the classwork easy in case you were absent. The learning community classes are great that way you have a group of people you know instead of being alone in every class. Like every college there is a line for everything but everything is done moderatley fast so the wait is not too long. The professsors that ive had all have great personalities and the students are all pretty mature!
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Registering for classes is a pain in the ass. CUNYFirst is horrible. The offices are of no help.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Online courses are the worst. An in class lecture is far easier for just about any course
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
People are bloody idiots. A blind squirrel is more effective than these muppets. STAY AWAY FROM CUNY
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
In the CET department, classes do not exceed 22 students. The professor actually knows you by name which is nice. However, in the other departments, the professors can be pricks. Some of the courses need improvement but overall the professors and the classes are kind of meh.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
This school needs help. The place is literally falling apart. Most of the people that work in the offices are clueless. Some of the staff and indeed the professors should not have a job.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The workload for a CET student at citytech is immense. The degree is timed for 16-18 credits a semester. The staff is actually pretty good in the department. Can be condescending and a bit annoying at times but overall quite good. The students are like a band of brothers and sisters. The facilities are in bad shapes and in desperate need of repair. The ceiling leaks in multiple rooms and the equipment only works some of the time. As for all the other stuff, i'm likely going to transfer upon completion of the associates level of CET.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have got to say that this school is pretty bad. The professors are alright although some of them can barely speak english and that makes me wonder why they even work at this school. As for the offices, avoid financial aid. They need to get their heads out of their asses. The school in general sucks, it is outdated. The professors are ok and the people who hold the power are pricks. I would avoid this school and all CUNY school. They lie and deceive you. The degrees they offer are NOT engineering but rather a lesser engineering technology degree which is worthless in the job market. Go and spend your money on a better school, any debt incurred will be paid of because you have a higher chance of getting a better job after college.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't heard anything about this as at now
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Almost everyone is friendly and you see a lot of people of your race
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 36
Back to CUNY New York City College of Technology Home