CUNY Hostos Community College
450 reviews
  1. Bronx, NY
  2. 2 Year
Back to CUNY Hostos Community College Home

Reviews

450 reviews
  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    159
  • Average
    155
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    19
Professors are very knowledgeable, students are friendly, and the campus is small. located near the train station which make commuting a breeze.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
Through it all. I made it through. The resources and help was there for me and to me my hest experience was this last semester where I got to learn alot new things and thanks to professor Flemister this semester was alot easier for me.
  • Senior
  • 24 days ago
I've had the privilege of being taught by professors who actually care about the individual student, the diversity of cultures and actually care if their students walk away inspired and having learned something.
  • Sophomore
  • 25 days ago
Considering the college is based in the south bronx which is known as Spanish central a lot of latino's reside in the school which is a good thing, but the administration should be a bit more diverse and cater to other cultures within the school, and have much more scholarships for students of different backgrounds.
  • Graduate Student
  • 1 month ago
Hostos is an amazing college! Professors are super helpful.. Campus is clean and well maintained. The campus is so diverse it's amazing.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
It is a stunning process to do, picking out what you want when going to college
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
They are a lot of times to pick from to make your ideal schedule.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I don't known much about it but I assume it okay
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
They are a lot of course to choose from and a whole lot of options to where you want to go in life.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Had a little hiccups here and there but overall good time in my school
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Be prepared to work and study hard
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
It has a lot of programs to choose from and people help you out the whole till you graduate.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I enjoyed my first semester and hope to continue enjoying the rest of my time I have left in Hostos. I enjoy the people the professors and the environment in general.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I'm been improve a lot in my class
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The professor that teach my class ii a great teach that treat every poner equal.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The value of medicine in HOSTO is that they have one of the best medicine program.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
My first major is nurse.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
One thing that make. HOSTOS unique is that they treat the students like part of they family.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The curriculum is not hard to follow and workload easy to keep up with.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I actually get the material that is being taught. The professor's are super helpful and understanding. Best college by far!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 23
Back to CUNY Hostos Community College Home