CUNY Graduate School & University Center
33 reviews
  1. New York, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to CUNY Graduate School & University Center Home

Reviews

33 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
The value of earning a bachelors or masters at this school is very accessible for those who are looking to either begin their education or continue it. However, there aren't many major options available so that is something to really consider and look into when applying and enrolling into this college.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I live at home with parents.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I am not knowledgable of the Greek life.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I have not participated in any sports nor have I attended classes in person being that my courses are online.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
My experience has been a great one so far. I just recently completed my first semester with a 3.4 GPA and I have the professors to thank for that along with my hard work. The professors really made sure to communicate with the students in a timely fashion and I appreciated that.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The school is good, but you have to do everything for yourself, for the most part. A lot of information has to be searched for online, nobody really tells you about it.
  • College Senior
  • July 9 2015
avoid financial aid office if at all possible - horrible staff
  • College Senior
  • Jan 15 2015
The faculty are very helpful and its a small school.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 11 2014
the process is fair, everything counts
  • College Senior
  • Jan 28 2014
I need tips for myself. not qualified for anything but loans, I cannot afford loans.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 28 2014
college cafeteria serve good meals but I have not seen organic sign on anything
  • College Senior
  • Jan 28 2014
students are serious about studying and achieving their educational goals
  • College Senior
  • Jan 28 2014
security is serious about safety
  • College Senior
  • Jan 28 2014
not much sports activities but various exercise programs geared to improve health and decrease stress
  • College Senior
  • Jan 28 2014
Journalism + graduate school = extreme amounts of stress, and therefore a desire to party. On top of that, we are located in the middle of Manhattan and commute, so people are happy to go out for drinks after we leave school (at 11 at night, often).
  • College Senior
  • Jan 18 2013
Excellent facilities, and the newsroom is the center of student life and, really, of most of lives of students in general.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 18 2013
CUNY Graduate School of Journalism has excellent, state-of-the-art facilities for radio and television.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 18 2013
We have a diverse team membership but I am not sure how good they are.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 27 2012
It is in the heart of New York City and there are many things to do.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 27 2012
There are many computers that are available to students and the library is very spacious.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 27 2012
  • 1 of 2
Back to CUNY Graduate School & University Center Home