Crown College
313 reviews
  1. Saint Bonifacius, MN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Crown College Home

Reviews

313 reviews
  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    104
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    10
I love going to school at Crown College. It has a close knit and fun environment, and I can find a place where I fit in. The professors and other faculty and staff care about you as individuals, and you can tell. I would recommend Crown to anyone and everyone, it is amazing.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
It is very difficult, given our area, to get a non-white demographic. Most of our diversity stems from our athletics and international students. The only non-white student body from MN is our sizable Hmong population, which has a very strong and healthy community on campus.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
The teachers are very invested in the students, even beyond the class. They take great interest in how the students are doing in their everyday life.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Being in the location that we are in, there isn't much of a danger of people sneaking in when they aren't supposed to be here. In my time at Crown, I never felt unsafe.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I love this place. I invested a lot of time and money into Crown, and I loved every minute and I value every cent spent. I will always look back at this experience as one of my most cherished periods of my life.

It is something different. And for me, it's home.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Though some of the halls are older and in need of some updating (paint and carpeting, mostly), the environment makes up for it. The community created on the floors really makes it feel like home.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Though a fair number of students at Crown are athletes, the teams themselves suffer from a lack of upperclassmen leadership. The best seasons at Crown are the ones that have the most seniors and juniors playing on the teams. I think that if they can keep good players for all four years, they have a chance at doing very well.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Great small school with authentic people.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Our campus is very safe and is out in the country so we are pretty secluded from outside crime.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
They have people from different careers come in every week so it is helpful for us students to talk with them.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I do not live on campus so I don't have a say in the quality of living.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
We do not have a Greek life on our campus, we are christ-centered.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
There is a lot of school spirit but not many people attend the sporting events because it is such a small campus.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I have really enjoyed my time at Crown College because it is a great environment. The students and faculty are very welcoming and kind people. It is a joy to go to school everyday.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I really love the online program in psychology/counseling. I love how the school sees me as a student and not just a number. The textbooks are incredibly insightful for my major. I attended many schools before this and they took all of my credits which I am so grateful for. I am looking to grow in my faith and myself and I believe Crown is perfect for me.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I love how eager to help the teachers are. The textbooks for the classes are some of the most insightful books I've ever read. If I could do it all over again, I would pick Crown College from the beginning.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Enough space, great people to be around, and decent amount of privacy when needed.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
Best professors there is. They genuinely care for the students in and out of class. The people are fun to be around and also very encouraging to each other. A lot of events take place throughout the year. If I could do it again, I would!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
There was school spirit every game but, not everyone comes out. Since it's a smaller college in comparison to Universities, there is not much investment in the athletic department. That being said, it is still a great area to be involved in either as a work study job field or playing on the teams.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
Very diverse and accepting of all cultures and backgrounds.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 16
Back to Crown College Home