Crafton Hills College
407 reviews
  1. Yucaipa, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Crafton Hills College Home

Reviews

407 reviews
  • Excellent
    62
  • Very Good
    139
  • Average
    159
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    13
The online classes that I have taken have been good. I have only had one class with a "bad" professor, but I would recommend them to students that do not have the availability to take all of their classes on campus. It takes some getting used to, especially when it comes to contacting the professor. There can be a delay when interacting with students and professors, but it is manageable. The course work is well balanced and distributed throughout the semester and is easy to manage if taking other classes.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My major of Physics does not have many others to share the experience with, but there are plenty of Engineering students. The workload is tough, but that is something that I was willing to take on. Anyone looking into majoring in Physics or Engineering should be prepared to work for their grades.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My experience at Crafton Hills College so has been mixed. Most of my professors have been great, but I have had the occasional bad professor. Overall, I have had a nice time at Crafton.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It really all depends on you. We all have lives to live and if you're serious about your education/career you would have to fix your flexibility around your classes just like you would do with your job.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I'm currently taking my first online class and I must say, it is very convenient considering I have a 10 month old. He's my first child but I knew that I wanted to continue with school so I took online classes into consideration.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Everything at this school is specifically to help you for your best.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
So far my experience with my teachers have been straight forward and amazing. The professors aren't as strict as everyone said they'd be, in High School. They're reasonable.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I think it's great because if you're really serious about your major then getting into those programs will not only help you get a job right away, it will look good on your resume.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
This is a great school if you plan on going in the medical field or firefighter department. Their programs are the best!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Many of the students are dedicated to their studies, but most of them plan to transfer to a university. The degree is a degree. It's not held to the standards of an Ivy League school, but it still shows completion of college level courses.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Our school is very crowded, so it's hard to get all of the classes that you want/need. It's important to get involved for two reasons: 1. To get to know new people and make your time at Crafton fun and memorable and 2. Some activities actually get you priority registration, meaning more classes!
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I love the school. It's a beautiful campus, always clean and well maintained. If I could go back to high school, I would make sure that I took a foreign language only because this school is a community college. In other words, it feels like a big high school. I wish I was at a university, but if I had to go to a JC, it would be this one time and time again.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I've had some bad professors and good professors. I believe the majority want students to succeed. Although many courses at the college resemble high school courses. There's not much variety in the sciences. The class sizes are fairly small. Many of the math courses assign online homework which I think is just insane.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I'm not really that fond of how much of an impact a degree from Crafton has on future work. I know that an associates degree may boost income at a minimum wage job but nothing else.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I never had the chance to grow at Crafton. As a Biology major, I learned a few things about experimentation but nothing outside of the classroom setting. There's no specialization in the sciences.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Not good at transferring students into Crafton, I had a whole year of schooling that they would not transfer in
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Easy to learn, good flexibilt
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Good school and okay professors
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
It is a good school, but lacks in student environment
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
It is a relaxing environment and the staff are very friendly!
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 21
Back to Crafton Hills College Home