Covenant College
333 reviews
  1. Lookout Mountain, GA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Covenant College Home

Reviews

333 reviews
  • Excellent
    93
  • Very Good
    114
  • Average
    89
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    16
Covenant College is a wonderful school I would recommend to everyone. It is small and it is somewhat secluded on the mountain. Covenant is truly Christ centered and sees God in everything. The academics are rigorous and challenge the student to think critically. The one the best features at Covenant is the hall life. Hall life is a huge part and each hall has their own traditions. Covenant itself is full of traditions and I myself is an introvert and I want to take part in everything! Covenant College is the best place to spend the next four years.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
We may be small, but we are mighty. Don't listen to reviewers who are bashing the size of the school. I like having only 1,000 students because rather than having a bunch of acquaintances you will have a lot of close friends, and it's a really friendly atmosphere since in passing you know a lot of people and say hi to them. The professors are great and willing to work with you if you are struggling or need an extension on a paper. On Sundays, the library is closed and students are encouraged to go to church and discouraged from studying. Three times a week is mandatory chapel, but honestly if you are a Christian you will want to come here to grow closer to God and look forward to attending chapel rather than seeing it as an inconvenience.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Parties are somewhat prevelant but never with alcohol.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Great study parties. A lot of people hang out in dorms or have study parties late at night.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Very good professors and academics
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Value of a degree from covenant is very good. I have many friends who have gone to get their masters and have found a good job after college.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Professors at this school do their best to help you succeed but sometimes stray more toward teaching you about the reformed beliefs of the school and less about what will actually help you in the real world.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Very good safety on campus.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Very nice dorms. Carter is a bit old but manageable.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Not really any Greek life but your hall is basically like a fraternity depending on which hell you are in.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
The soccer and basketball teams are both pretty good for being in DIII and a lot of people come out to support. Homecoming soccer games sometimes have over 1000 fans.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Tons of fun study parties where we can commune with one another and talk about new ways to learn and get turnt ! Super Fun! Very lit!
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
high quality parties. very prevelelant
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Decent amount of foreign students but mostly white people.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
very good drug safety. no drugs
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
value of a degree is very good it really help u get job after
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Very much smart professers. They know much information and teach very good.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
i very healthy on campuse i am very safe no illnesses on top of mountain hahahahahaha
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Very fun live on campus much stuff to do in hall very nice oh yes good dorms nice toilet very good living quarters very good oh yes
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I am not from Greece so i doesnt know deese things
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Covenant College Home