Cosumnes River College
527 reviews
  1. Sacramento, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cosumnes River College Home

Reviews

527 reviews
  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    156
  • Average
    223
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    15
Its great. I have pretty cool professors, the students are very nice. Met some new friends which is weird, because Im shy. I love the quad and all the activities that go on there. Also love how before finals we had a stress relief week where we had free drinks( coffee, hot cocoa, or tea) and cookies. While sitting in the inside patio and just drawing or writing.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
My experience at Cosumnes River College has been a beautiful one. The campus is nice. My teachers are wonderful and very understanding. They are willing to work with you.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I really love cosumnes's campus. There are a few little trails surrounded by plants and trees and friendly little squirrels. Everything is easy to locate and fairly close in distance. Everyone who works there is super friendly and always willing to help.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The school is a great site, newly renovated with the Winn Center. I love that there is a huge quad where students can study during the spring and summer, if the weather permits. I also admire that the library opens early and closes late, for there have been countless times when that was very resourceful for me. The only down side about the school is that the people that are employed in the financial aid office and the counseling office come off as very rude at times. I'm am referring to the staff that are working there part time. They need to be trained on how to properly interact and give proper service. For after all, they are getting paid.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My experience at Cosumnes River College has been awesome, the diversity in the school is great. The one thing i would change is to add an LGBT course for students that dont about it and also want to learn more about what is going on in our society.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Some majors are impacted and the classes can be hard to get into.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I don't have any experience in that area of the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Some majors, the classes can be hard to get into as they are impacted.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love their online classes and they(for the most part) better great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
For the most time pretty flexibility. There is also lots of night and online classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I don't have any experience with this area of the college
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Professors care and work with you to make learning and classes easy for you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Class times worked well around my own schedule, however the institution does not offers a variety of classes that I would have to take after I transfer.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Undergrad school that only offers associate's degrees and certificates. Networking may not be very viable in this institution.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Some of my professors have been very lack-luster during my first two semesters. They taught the course information in an unorthodox manner and cared very little about students' success. Class sized seem to be somewhat impacted in core classes, but for the most part everything was straightforward.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I feel as if many opportunities are limited and networking is rather difficult because the institution does not provide many services compared to graduate schools.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
As a biochemistry major, the MESA program as well as various clubs and organizations on campus seem very effective in providing extracurricular activities to help students achieve their goal.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Counselors are not ideal and some classes are not offered.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Im not one that favors online courses
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Class sizes vary, times and schedules work well, professors are understanding
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 27
Back to Cosumnes River College Home