Cortiva Institute - Chicago
10 reviews
  1. Chicago, IL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cortiva Institute - Chicago Home

Reviews

10 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
There is a computer lab for us to be able to email, research, and anything else we need. The speed and the availability is great.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
Since it's a one year program I was only able to receive half the tuition in financial aid through the government. So that is what I opted for. The student loan rates were high and going to put me out of more money then the tuition, so I only received half for financial aid and the other half I have to pay out of pocket. But that was my chose. The financial aid team was happy and helpful in finding everything out for me and letting me know all my options.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
This school is very friendly and open minded. The faculty is open and willing to listen and aid in what I need to peruse this career.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
There are tutoring hours available for anyone who needs additional help. Everyone is always helpful and always with a smile.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
The school is very hands on and straight forward. In every class I am learning more and more about this profession and I'm excited to work hard to get there. The workload and curriculum is reasonable and helpful.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
The student body is very diverse. I am Jewish and the students and faculty are very accepting and helpful in accommodating to my needs.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
I have been told that the career services will help me in applying to the job sights I want to work in.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
The staff is worm, helpful and open to answer any questions or concerns I have.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
The student center always ready to sit with me and help me with any questions I have.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 21 2013
Don't Get Behind – I wish they notified me of my back payments before they got too big. Like the first month I felt I should have received a notice, not 3 months later. That's my only negative I have. Other than that school is amazing!
  • College Senior
  • Sep 12 2012
Back to Cortiva Institute - Chicago Home