Cornerstone University
619 reviews
  1. Grand Rapids, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cornerstone University Home

Reviews

619 reviews
  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    260
  • Average
    204
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    14
It's a great university and you can connect with others easily. The atmosphere is fun and people genuinely care about others there. Unless you like to party, drugs, or drink alcohol, the campus is amazing to attend and beautiful.
  • Junior
  • 19 days ago
So far, my experience here has been trilling and exhausting. Between our transition or Terra Firma week before classes and the hard academic life here at CU, I've managed to meet so many wonderful peopleand faculty. I'd love to see more emphasis and development in the film program so that aspiring filmmakers like myself get even more experience and funding for our projects.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
From what i have been around when on campus at Cornerstone, I love it here! The professors are very dedicated and connect well with the students! not only will you grow in education but you will grow in your christian faith! Great Recommendation
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I've visited the campus before, and it is very lovely. The students make you feel welcomed, the classes are small, and church service is really involved. It is a very likable campus, I don't have any disagreements on how the college is run.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Its an amazing campus and very friendly atmosphere. I can't wait to attend here next year, because it's so amazing. Great Programs.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Cornerstone is flat out amazing. The professors genuinely care about your education and almost always pray before each class or at least the beginning of the week. The food is A++, love it. The dorm life is pretty good. The rooms are a decent size, with about three/four pieces of furniture for each person. All of the faculty and RA/RDs are always happy to help. There is little partying even though there are no curfew hours for sophomores and upperclassmen. Activities are always happening and there are a blast. The sports are really fun to watch and Cornerstone has some pretty amazing teams. Overall, who wouldn't want to live somewhere so cool?
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The first time I stepped on campus, I felt like I was at home. Everyone is so amazing here and I can connect with others through my faith in Jesus.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The new Center for Student Success is a great visionary team dedicated to helping students find and create a career. Couldn't be happier. It was a sore missing spot in the academic side of campus that has now been filled.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The professors care, the classes provided function as they should, and the atmosphere is wonderful. Obviously not perfect, but still great!
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The safety on campus is wonderful! I've never felt threatened
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The community life is, by far, the best aspect of the dorms. Dorms are dorms, they just aren't big, so the community makes up for it.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I do not participate in any sports, but they are a large part of campus and have adequate, maintained facilities for them.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Cornerstone isn't for everyone. I understand that. But, for those who are invested in learning and growing spiritually, it is a great place to do that. Since I started going here, I noticed need for change on campus. Since then, I've applied myself wherever I can in order to help make these changes. The university puts so much in the hands of the students, so I've been able to see noticeable, positive change in the community. If you put in the effort, staff and faculty can see that and will reward you with responsibility.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Cornerstone is 4th in the state in my field (education), and that;s comparing it to all the big schools like U of M and Michigan State.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I love my school. I feel like I am learning a lot, academically and spiritually. I love my friends, I love my RA, and I hope to be an RA next year. I wish Cornerstone had better science facilities, though
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We are the safest college in Michigan!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I love the dorm life. The RA's are the best
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We have the 2015 winners of the NAIA championship and an amazing baseball field
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Cornerstone is the best. Our president, Joe Stowell is amazing and very loving. The atmosphere is great, and I have already made lifelong friends.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Christian college aside, it's very much based on community. Everyone is friendly and accepting.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 31
Back to Cornerstone University Home