Corcoran College of Art & Design
74 reviews
  1. Washington, DC
  2. 4 Year
Back to Corcoran College of Art & Design Home

Reviews

74 reviews
  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    8
DC food doesn't taste the best, it's fairly expensive, but I can find a few good meals.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
Monuments, shows, the art scene, clothing stores and everything.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
It's expensive, the city is dangerous, it's really expensive, far off, and did I mention expensive?
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
The facilities are old and cluttered, but home to the students. Some of the equipment could be replaced, but we always find a way.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
We literally work in the run down basement of a gallery, but somehow those that attend the school fall in love with it. The faculty are some of the best you could find, with so much knowledge and experience. The social environment is kind and you could speak with anyone and everyone.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
I would definitely do this again, I have learned and experienced so much. My only career goal is to find what I love and do it, I have no concerns about finding a job within the arts, there are plenty.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
The guys and girls are just normal guys and girls. Like everywhere else.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
The FAFSA is long and tedious, but helpful.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
In terms of diversity no one is treated differently or unfairly, and the school is fairly diverse in ethnicity. There is not much diversity in political beliefs, though.
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2014
winter weather is the best. i love snow
  • College Sophomore
  • May 1 2014
it is the city so a little crazy
  • College Sophomore
  • May 1 2014
Some parties...small school. The nightlife in DC is great if you're 21+
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
Super cold winters, super hot summers, lots of wind. Good amount of snow days since we follow federal government.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
Student life is great. We're a tight knit community and all very close. Several events for freshmen. Once you turn 21, the city opens up to you.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
This school gives lots of money and loans...I wouldn't have been able to be here without the help I got.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
Campus is in downtown DC, the best food options! Expensive but endless possibilities.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
Its a tiny school so we only have one lab but the technology is pretty good.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
If you are into the arts, this school can't be beat. It has the best faculty, resources, and the school is connected to a prestigious art museum where you exhibit your work senior year.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
The RAs and security officers are pretty strict with alcohol and drug use in dorms/on campus but everyone does it anyway and can usually get away with it.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
Very safe campus. Right next to White House so noticeable police activity. We also have a good group of security officers. We do not have a Health Center but the Student Affairs Office has bandaids!
  • College Junior
  • Apr 22 2014
  • 1 of 4
Back to Corcoran College of Art & Design Home