Corban University
395 reviews
  1. Salem, OR
  2. 4 Year
Back to Corban University Home

Reviews

395 reviews
  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    165
  • Average
    104
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    6
I have a few years to go here, but we are aware that the career services on campus are very helpful. Corban also has the "Corban Promise", which is that if you complete 4 years, and don't get a job of a certain base salary, Corban will help pay off your student loans.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Learning curve from High School to college level, but the professors are great, courses interesting, and ratio of professors to students is excellent.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
no alcohol allowed on campus - Christian environment at all times
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I am an only child so never shared bedrooms, bathrooms, etc. - so I guess this dorm lifestyle is okay. I miss my privacy, but the rooms are nice, and the bathrooms kept clean. So far so good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
this section does not apply at all to Corban
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
As a baseball player, I may be biased, but CORBAN is a great college for athletics. We are part of the Cascade Region, NAIA, and very competitive. Many sports to choose from, and many students are here because of sports!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I live in Southern California, and was recruited to play Baseball at Corban in Salem, OR. The transition was extremely hard for me, being away from home and trying to figure out college life (academic and athletic). However, the faith based lifestyle made it easy to make friends, and I eased into dorm life and classes pretty quickly. The campus is beautiful (it RAINS a lot, which is new to me being from Los Angeles) - and local church was easy to find for Sunday worship services. Very good choice., looking forward to another stellar year.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I am an online student
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I am an online student have been very successful with course work with the dedication from instructors.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I am an online student
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Again I am an online student
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I am and online student and only can give my opinion from what I see on the website.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I have been able to learn a lot at this school. My experience has been one that I can share with others who need to further education. The instructors are every helpful and offer assistance and guide a student through the course work.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Most professors do a great job and are very clear and are experts on their specific topic. Others could be more focused
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
From what I hear, most graduates find a job very close to right after they finish up school
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Nothing really happens on campus which is a pretty good thing
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The dorms have a variety of uniqueness and some of them are better and newer than others. The community life is great but some dorms are closer to the main part of campus than others
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Every sport at Corban has had some type of success over the years. I think that a big reason for that is the atmosphere around campus regarding the sports. God is a part of everything and is highly encouraged by both the athletes and coaches.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The sense of community and the incorporation of Christianity into everyday life on campus is very obvious. Having the word of God intertwined in every class is a huge bonus and personally, my faith has strengthened because of that.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Amity High School celebrates sports as much as academics. Students are heavily involved in multiple sports, each putting in hundreds of hours over a school year. Both athletes and non-athletes are very supportive, and attend most sport functions.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 20
Back to Corban University Home