Corban University
404 reviews
  1. Salem, OR
  2. 4 Year
Back to Corban University Home

Reviews

404 reviews
  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    166
  • Average
    104
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    6
I have loved Corban. It is a great school with great professors. The best thing about the school is the people. It is a positive community that supports you every day. Corban has a pretty campus that provides beautiful sunsets in the evenings too.

Athletic events are really fun too. Because Corban has a small student body with about 1,000 students, you know everyone and being able to support the athletes is like supporting all of your friends. People are genuinely nice here and the staff members are very supportive of all people.

Tuition is expensive, but there are scholarships out there to help you with the cost.
  • Senior
  • 16 days ago
Corban is an outstanding university. It is full of the best prophesors in this country and some are even top ranking in the world for their field of work. There are many different focuses at Corban as well as sports and extra curricular activities. This university also has some of the best students anywhere around. Corban has been talked about as the school you attend to find a wife or husband. Well, That statement isn't exactly correct, but it isn't exactly wrong either. Many of my close friends have ended up married and I am well on my way to asking the question! It's just not time yet. So, Corban is great! And the people are the best!
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
FYI, no such thing as 'sexual orientation' on campus here! You are what God made you, and you can't change that.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
They never have problems with alcohol - they just make sure everybody knows that it's not allowed on campus, and off campus it's allowed only if you are of legal age. And people respect that here.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Most Corban students find a job quickly after they get their degree. All students have to do community service and normally they have to have a lot of internship hours as well, which helps build their resume and skill while in college so that they are prepared afterward.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Class sizes are small. Professors are great. Workload - there's a lot of reading, but this is college, dude!
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Corban is rated 4th in the nation by Niche for campus safety - need I say more???
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The one thing I don't really like is that some of the dorms are a little far from the rest of campus - Farrar especially, which just happens to be the one that I'm in. Overall, however, the on-campus housing is just great.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
This school is awesome. The community is the best you will find anywhere - anybody here is willing to immediately drop what they are doing to pray for you if you ask them to. The professors are truly great at what they do - Corban hires only the best!
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Learning curve from High School to college level, but the professors are great, courses interesting, and ratio of professors to students is excellent.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have a few years to go here, but we are aware that the career services on campus are very helpful. Corban also has the "Corban Promise", which is that if you complete 4 years, and don't get a job of a certain base salary, Corban will help pay off your student loans.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
no alcohol allowed on campus - Christian environment at all times
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am an only child so never shared bedrooms, bathrooms, etc. - so I guess this dorm lifestyle is okay. I miss my privacy, but the rooms are nice, and the bathrooms kept clean. So far so good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
this section does not apply at all to Corban
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
As a baseball player, I may be biased, but CORBAN is a great college for athletics. We are part of the Cascade Region, NAIA, and very competitive. Many sports to choose from, and many students are here because of sports!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I live in Southern California, and was recruited to play Baseball at Corban in Salem, OR. The transition was extremely hard for me, being away from home and trying to figure out college life (academic and athletic). However, the faith based lifestyle made it easy to make friends, and I eased into dorm life and classes pretty quickly. The campus is beautiful (it RAINS a lot, which is new to me being from Los Angeles) - and local church was easy to find for Sunday worship services. Very good choice., looking forward to another stellar year.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am an online student
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I am an online student have been very successful with course work with the dedication from instructors.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I am an online student
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Again I am an online student
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 21
Back to Corban University Home