Contra Costa College
329 reviews
  1. San Pablo, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Contra Costa College Home

Reviews

329 reviews
  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    104
  • Average
    161
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    3
The classes are most of the time flexible but there needs to be more professors because alot of them juggle to many classes at once
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Some professors are great their teaching style is perfect and they get you to understand the topics and have you actually excited to be in class...on the other hand there are other professors who can bore you to death and wont even make the attempt to change up their teaching style to accommodate most of the class..class sizers are good.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The classes that have to do with my major are great and very interesting and very helpful.. However i feel like the college could really improve with their options on the general ed classes
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Contra costa college for me is a very easy college it has a lot of diversity the renovations that were done to it made it look way more like a an actual college campus but it does lack professors and available classes with different times most of the professors teach alot of classes because there is no one else to do so so that's definitely something that needs improvement . I wouldnt have attended here if i had the money to go straight to a CSU
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
It is very hard to schedule classes around work. For example, it would be easier having three classes a week at a shorter time then having one long class for the week. It makes learning the material a lot easier.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Though I prefer a traditional classroom experience, online classes make it easier to complete courses needed for the semester without changing much of one's work schedule. It is very convenient, and registration is very simple.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I wish Contra Costa had more flexible classes. For example, having a night class that was three days a week, instead of one really long class a week would make learning the material a lot easier. It is also very hard to schedule around a steady work week.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Since Contra Costa is a community college, the class sizes are small. This gives the professors chances to interact with the students more and give them better advice on how to succeed. Though most of the classes are relatively easy in coursework, it feels rewarding knowing that there is a professor that is there to help.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The professors are really down to earth and approachable about the subject of programming. There is a lot of opportunities to get tutoring about the subject, as well experiences outside of school from the STEM program. Overall, the technology is up to date and it feels very rewarding.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The professors that I have witnessed care a lot about their students and their students success. They are willing to work after class, and can even be reached through email about issues. However, sometimes the class material can be too easy.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
A reliable school for anyone seeking a good community college to attend.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
so many options for classes. The only downside is that there are a few classes only offered in spring
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Some counselors are so terrible and seem to lack basic knowledge but we also have Counselors like Blackwell who are so amazing and go way beyond to help you out
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
don't know much about it
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Biology professor like Tarp are what makes me have faith in this school. For Humanitis Gill is also beyond amazon. When it comes to Chemistry the professor usually aren't the best but it really just depends on your major.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I'm majoring in sociology and the sociology teachers are amazing.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
It's okay. There are some really amazing proffessor but there are also some 1st time teachers who suck. Use rate my professor to make sure.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I do not know if they provide this service at this community college.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
There are amazing teachers here and not so amazing teachers here. You just have to see.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
You have to get involved on campus to really get the joys from the college environment.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Contra Costa College Home