Connecticut College
367 reviews
  1. New London, CT
  2. 4 Year
Back to Connecticut College Home

Reviews

367 reviews
  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    119
  • Average
    131
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    29
Conn has a great community. The use of the Honor Code only shows the trusting environment on campus. Although there are things that could be better, it's still really good!
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Only a month into my freshman year at Conn, I have already begun to call this place my home. While it is by no means perfect, it is pretty sweet. Every Thursday and Saturday night is full of partying and great times. The people are all really cool. The only thing that sucks is that the school is dominated by athletes so that can sometimes be intimidating. But, there are more than enough non-athletes to surround yourself with if you are not into sports.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Lots of white people, but still diverse. There are a lot of people from different parts of the country, so its not just preppy WASP's that so many other schools have. But its pretty vanilla here. There is absolutely no discrimination against anyone though, thats taken very seriously here.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It's college so there is drinking. But I have really never seen anyone who has had too much to drink without a support system to help them through the night/next day.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
There is a superb presence against sexual assault. All women groups, all men groups, and co-ed groups are all very active in preventing assault. Many of my friends take initiative in situations and I really haven't seen anything go wrong.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Housing is good here. Basically all sophomores and older will have a single or live in an apartment, and freshman usually are in doubles or triples.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Athletics are chill here. I love watching soccer games on the green, but what I really love is how well integrated the athletes are with non-athletes. I am not a varsity athlete but still have many friends who are.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Conn is amazing. I am so happy I chose this school over some of the other NESCAC's. The honor code is really something to brag about, it is really peer enforced and I can feel the shared governance the students have on campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Conn has been four of the best years of my life. The people are amazing, I've made awesome friends that I'll have for the rest of my life, the social scene is fun and the professors, classes and individual attention is outstanding. I would however like to see them change their attitude and policies towards parties. Social life should be encouraged and campus safety should be a group that you can count on for help, not work to avoid.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
We have a great career services center that really sets students up to find internships and jobs for the summer or during school. The people that work there are always very welcoming and want to help find you the best possible fit they can. They also work on finding the best programs that fit their students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
There are so many different types of courses to take. And they cover all different fields, if you're bored with one thing it is easy to move onto something else. The professors are very accommodating to everything that students need. Even if someone needs help outside of the professors office hours they will make time to help that student out. Classes are pretty difficult but if you manage your time well and do all the extra help sessions then it makes the workload much more doable.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We follow the Honor Code, so that is putting our trust in those around us. So with our belongings there isn't much stealing going on because everyone expects that they aren't going to take your stuff so you shouldn't take theirs. Also I feel very safe on our campus, it is pretty small and well light so it is easy to get around and easy to get someplace fast if needed. We have a great sexual assault prevention program in place called Green Dot, and many kids on campus are certified in it, and lots of our sports team sponsor it by having an annual game each year to raise awareness.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Getting the place you want to live can be a hassle. But once you settled on a place or even get the one you want you are able to turn it into a home. No matter where you are the rooms are a fairly nice place to live in. Most dorms in south are more for partying, while north dorms are usually for athletes or freshmen, but if you're surrounded by your friends you can have fun no matter where you are. Central dorms are the ones closest to classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Athletics are great at Conn. The teams are all pretty good, I mean it's in the NESCAC so pretty tough competition, but we seem to fair pretty well. The facilities are great for most sports. I am a part of the swim team and our locker room is not the greatest, especially not compared to the locker rooms that other teams have. But the gym and the equipment that we have available to us is just what we need.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Conn is so great. One thing that I personally love is how friendly everyone is. The students, the staff and faculty. Everyone is always there to help if you need it. Or if you just need someone to eat with. And many of the professors will go out of their way to help you with whatever problems you may be having. It seems to be a common aspect of the people that attend Connecticut College, where they are all extremely friendly and helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Most people get jobs after graduating
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The plex is definitely the best place to live
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
We don't have greek life
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Our sports teams aren't that great, but there is a great deal of variety and not a lot of competition.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love Connecticut College. There are so many great students, professors, clubs, and activities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 19
Back to Connecticut College Home