Concordia University Irvine
588 reviews
  1. Irvine, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Concordia University Irvine Home

Reviews

588 reviews
  • Excellent
    129
  • Very Good
    249
  • Average
    170
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    15
The school atmosphere is great. It is very difficult to transfer in or out of this school because of the hyper-specific general ed classes. Most professors are easy to work with. Almost all professors are religiously affiliated with the Lutheran church.
  • Freshman
  • 8 days ago
I like how this college is beyond greater in teaching about the material and implementing our own way of thinking about the subject. It's great for me.
  • Freshman
  • 21 days ago
I am enjoying my experience of being a distant learner graduate student at CUI. I feel more connected to my cohort and professor, then when I attended undergraduate school at CSULB. Great professor and academic programs.
  • Graduate Student
  • 21 days ago
I am about to graduate from Concordia Irvine in about 6 months. Let me tell you I pay this school A LOT of money every month for tuition and no one on the staff seems to be in any rush to help me with my registration process. They don't care. No one ever emails me back. The admissions office is so slow. The woman I had always dealt with in advising is no longer there because she had a baby. She was so helpful. Now, I email to ask about my grad plan and and told by the director of advising that she is "unable" to email me back until late December... 2 weeks before school starts!
The bursar is really in no way shape or form willing to help you. He is rude and only wants your money.
The professors are great. But the staff in the background are terrible! I'm so upset that I pay so much money and the purpose of these people's jobs is to help students succeed.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I know I have a direct internship that I can be a part of over summer and I know I will have a lot of connections once I graduate.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
So far I like all of my professors. Some are better than other but none are awful.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I feel safe walking from the theater to my dorm at 11 at night
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The dorms are great and the halls are beautiful. They are dorms so they are small but they aren't too small.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Almost all of the students on campus are athletes so the school revolves around them a little bit, but it is not necessarily a bad thing.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I love this school because everyone so kind and friendly, whether they know who you are or not.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Overall, it has been a great experience. The class sizes are small. There is only one big lecture hall. The arts program is very good. The sports program is also very good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There are a lot of connections if you search for them and go to events/ join clubs. There is an online website to help with finding a job. Internships are a bit difficult to find.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The rooms are very spacious. The cleanliness depends on the people living in the rooms. The RDs work hard to find the best RAs for the job.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Many students are involved in athletics, both varsity sports and intramurals. The performance has been good enough that they are now NCAA division 2. The is a lot of school spirit for sports. The facilities are great for some and good for others.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Most of the professors really care for the students success and well-being. The campus is in a beautiful setting. The people are overall welcoming and caring.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
We have security guards at the entrances of the campus. There are always guards or workers patrolling the campus grounds.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Students could always find a job on campus, and they offer internships. The interviews are easy and straightforward, and advisors will find time for the students to work.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The courses are easy enough to manage, and the advisors are there to help you with anything. Most of the professors I have gotten were pretty good at the subject, and they're all super friendly.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Most people are happy with their roommates, and the campus is full of friendly people you can talk to
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I heard it's hard to get into a sorority or fraternity. I never hear about parties either and I don't even know if they exist in the school, but I don't really like parties so I'm okay with it.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 30
Back to Concordia University Irvine Home