Concordia University Chicago
402 reviews
  1. River Forest, IL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Concordia University Chicago Home

Reviews

402 reviews
  • Excellent
    53
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    177
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    14
I like the flexibility of the online graduate program. It allows me to learn while continuing with my full-time job.
  • Graduate Student
  • 19 days ago
What I like about Concordia is that the classes are small and that our professors do seem to recognize. What I hope to see a change in is activities for commuters. All the activities done at Concordia seem to be for residents, since the activities are always late at night.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I enjoyed the campus life. Our school was always clean and have a very safe environment. Students were kind to one another and supported each other to achieve greater in their courses.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I really liked seeing Concordia University. However, the school looked to not have a cleaning team or a tour guide with a sense of certainty of any other major besides his own.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The campus buildings are sligtly older, but have a lot of character.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
We do not have any greek fraternities at CUC currently.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I am not too involved in sports, but I know that CUC has a sports team.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have truly enjoyed my time at CUC. It is very good school that really focuses on each student. The professors challenge the students and assure that they are successful.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Unfortunately my experience this summer with my summer class has been poor. My professor didn't count a paper that was turned in on time and caused my grade to reflect.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Had I have known what I do now, I would have gone to school at the other university that I was accepted to.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I do not believe this is a problem but I am not sure because I haven't heard of anything.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The dorms need to be updated and student life outside of classes would be nice.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The soccer team doesn't get the recognition that it should. The fan attendance is poor.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I am not satisfied with my options at Concordia and would have chosen another school had I known.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I love the size of the campus and classes, I love my professors, I love my friends. I wish we had more course offerings, I wish we had more financial help, and I wish things were more accessible for the non-team athlete.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Within a major and area of study, it is easy with the help of advisors. Career services wise, it is not very helpful, they are really bad at getting back to you.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
There aren't a lot of amenities. Some floors have social atmosphere, some don't, it depends on the building.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
People enjoy going to games and there is a lot of school spirit even if our team doesn't do that well. Games are fun to go to with friends! I wish students could use the facilities even when they aren't athletes on a team.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
It's a small school and I love that about it but some professors are hard to adjust to. It doesn't offer the exact program I want but I do make the best of it, most of the professors in my program are really good. But the school is way too expensive. I am struggling to be able to attend here without racking up debt. This makes it hard to enjoy other things.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Our campus security is very active in their work, I witnessed an off-duty security worker run all the way across campus to respond to a fire alarm and help out with the other security workers. It was relieving to see that even when off-duty that they truly have a generally high care for the school and the people here. Security does not disclose a lot of their issues to the public of the school because they do not want things getting around and making it worse, but they have handled fire alarms, cops, assaults of all types and other types of calls very carefully and kept campus a very safe place to be no matter what time it is.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 21
Back to Concordia University Chicago Home