Concordia College - Minnesota
704 reviews
  1. Moorhead, MN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Concordia College - Minnesota Home

Reviews

704 reviews
  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    306
  • Average
    242
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    19
Concordia College is a great experience for the student looking for a comfortable studying environment with an overtly friendly student body. The community of the campus and relationships between the faculty and students is what truly makes Concordia a great place to be. Every student is given the resources they need to succeed, if only they ask for them or track down the connection. As a private liberal arts college the student body is generally smaller and not as diverse. Another negative side-effect of great resources and small numbers is the high sticker price. However, 99% of students receive financial aid and other scholarships. As with other small colleges, Concordia is facing current downsizing and further budget cuts as more students are choosing not to go to college. For anyone looking for a great undergrad experience, Concordia College is definitely worth a tour. If you aren't sold by the beautiful campus and friendly environment, the dining services will sell you for sure.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
I've really liked the professors I've met and the options I have to take or audit courses.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
There are a lot of options to get experience in my field.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
There is easy access to Kjos
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The RA's are very helpful, although I couldn't get a hold of Residence Assistance to find out about moving in early.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The sorority on campus does a lot of great things for the community.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The athletic facilities are very accessible and nice to use.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The financial aid office was great about trying to help me get more money, but couldn't actually get as much as I'd hoped.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
You will have great support and help from the staff on campus. There are so many resources to use if you actually reach out to them that will help you take giant strides doing something with your life and maybe changing the world and helping a tremendous amount of people. You are most likely going to go on to school, or you will be hired soon after graduating, if not the school will hire you (helps keep up their good stats).
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Like I said, great atmosphere, I love my Concordia family, I love the classes and professors. I was able to fit in a double major and double minor in fields I love with classes that interest me. I am studying aboard in Spain soon. I love choir and the Christmas Concerts. There are many other bands, orchestras, fantastic plays, and events to attend. I have a problem with some of the ethics the school has and power structures they have in place along with Resident Life, and Public Safety.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Connected with a lot of people and made a lot of timeless memories. However i was treated with disrespect and racial slurs by the Reslife staff and some public safety members.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
We have good school spirit.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love Concordia College in Moorhead and despise it all at the same time. The students are wonderful, talented, passionate, and smart. However they can be naive, one sided, and ignorant. The professors are amazing and the classes are wonderful. However the cuts to humanities and arts and growth of science and business sucks for classes and new buildings. Res life and Public Safety are corrupt. Financial aid office are life saves and open to help with anything, along with the registrars office.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
There are stories that people get job offers/interviews because someone else saw their Cobber Ring. Now, not everyone buys a ring, but that says something of the reputation that precedes me and my fellow Cobbers.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I've really enjoyed and learned a lot from the classes I've taken. Many are challenging, but the best classes always are.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I think that the college offers a lot of services that help keep students safe, but that students to not always take advantage of those services.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It was really convenient living so close to classes, so it was easy to squish in breakfast before classes. Roommate selection is decent, but not perfect.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Plenty of students are involved and we do alright in competitions for different sports. Mostly, though, people are out to have fun and build skills and stay fit. Lots of spirit.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Just to list a few things that are great: High tunnel, Concordian, Eco-Reps, AASHE, Anderson Commons.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The legacy of being a Cobber seems to be known across the nation
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 35
Back to Concordia College - Minnesota Home